We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium hostel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of LOKI Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LOKI Lima
Ranked #3 of 328 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Medium hostel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed for 3 days at Loki Hostel. The location is Ok, 3-4 blocks from Kennedy Park, Miraflores center and 5-6 blocks from the beach front. The staff was nice, the wifi was working, as well as some computers with internet access downstairs. The travel agency helped us get to Pachacamac and other activities without having to pay for the expensive tours the hostel was proposing. And there is a locker room to let your bags for a day after checking out.

Yet, I didn't like that somebody checked in our dorm at 12:30 pm with the staff speaking at loud in the room while we were trying to sleep. I also didn't really like the breakfast (not much to eat), the bar closes at 1 am which is good to let people sleep BUT people litterally get wasted every night so not really a place to have a peacefull break. Also, the "smoker area" is located in the middle of the hostel so it smells like smoke everywhere downstairs.
Finally, the cleaning staff is NOT nice AT ALL, never answered when I was trying to be nice or say "Hello" (in Spanish!!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    140
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
4
42
96
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Loved Loki Lima so much a friend and I ended up staying for a month! The location is fantastic, in Miraflores close to Parque Kennedy, the Love Park, Larcomar and many restaurants! The 4 bed dorm was always cleaned and beds comfy as well as individual lockers! Wifi great throughout the hostel. There is a chill out area with couches and bean bags and is a great place to meet other travelers and have a free cup of tea! The girls at the front desk were fantastic, helpful and very fun! The best thing about Loki Lima was the atmosphere. There is always something going on at the bar every night from jenga to beer pong, blood bomb night and themed parties. Met so many amazing travelers here and had the best time!

Room Tip: 402 is a great option if you are traveling with a friend, it is a 4 bed dorm but the bunks are separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Having visited (but not stayed at) Loki in La Paz, I had pretty high expectations. Loki Lima is smaller, so the bar wasn't as busy but the party was still rockin every night I was there. Bar staff was mostly friendly and helpful and the happy hours are awesome. I was greeted in reception by Karla, and she immediately made me feel at home. I was supposed to only stay two nights but she convinced me to stay more! She was very helpful with all the questions I had. Clean, comfy, with hot showers, will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Lima!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hostel is located in the Miraflores area which is a very nice area close to the beach. It is very close to little restaurants and bars as well as transport to the city centre.
The staff are very friendly and organise events daily.
The food is good, but a little pricier than outside. It is a party hostel and everyone staying there is looking for a good time and to meet new people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slapheado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The only pluspoint is the location and the beds. The bar was boring and there were no real parties like loki la paz and loki cusco. Internet never worked and some of the staff were really unhelpful. I needed to print my boarding pass for my flight and when i asked the girl from the desk she said that the printer was only for printing bustickets. how stupid is that? thats some solid customer service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The hostel is located in a nice area, close to the center of Miraflores. The staff is nice, specially Luz, that gives you information about the city and day trips, and was very helpful.
We stayed in a double with private bathroom that actually had two extra beds. The room and bathroom had a good size and were clean.
The price is higher than other hostels, so if you're not looking exactly for a party hostel, you can stay somewhere else for less. But if that's what you want, this is the place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarianaFujiwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hostel located in miraflores, this place is the destination for solo backpacker that look to meet friends and party all night long. Not the place for couples or people than need some rest. The bar is a place to hang out and enjoys some cheap drinks on special

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverlaliberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 328 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 328 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 328 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Mana Hostel
#13 of 328 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOKI Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOKI Lima

Property: LOKI Lima
Address: Calle Jose Galvez 576, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 328 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LOKI Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the brand new addition to the family, boasting all the great features you would expect from a Loki Hostel, the place for budget travellers to stop, relax, meet people have fun and party in Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your LOKI Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing