We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Friendly Staff. Fun Atmosphere.”
Review of LOKI Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LOKI Lima
Ranked #2 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Location. Friendly Staff. Fun Atmosphere.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for a couple of days on our trip around the world. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly front desk worker who handed us a wrist band, free drink coupon, and key to our 4-bed dorm room on the 2nd floor. All the floors have a central hallway that can be very noisy from echos on the other floors. The bunk-beds were just what they are, bed. Nothing more or less. Slightly above average mattress. The bathroom was small, but clean and always a steady stream of hot water in the shower.

There is a secret "movie" room above the bar that was great to lounge around in when back from a long day. The bar was ALWAYS filled with people and plenty to talk and interact with there. Unfortunately, this was sometimes a disturbance later in the night as the crowd tends to continue their loud conversations down the hall.

Overall, this hostel is one of the best in town. We even looked at a couple others and felt we made the right choice. Their prices are good, the staff is very helpful, and has a great vibe. Always felt safe.

Tips:
- Staff is very knowledgeable and will help with any travel outside of town.
- There is a supermarket a couple blocks down the street. Stock up on water and snacks.
- Wifi connection is best near lobby.
- Ask for a room not close to the bar for a quiet(er) room.

Room Tip: Away from the bar and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bp567924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    144
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
4
43
105
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed for 3 days at Loki Hostel. The location is Ok, 3-4 blocks from Kennedy Park, Miraflores center and 5-6 blocks from the beach front. The staff was nice, the wifi was working, as well as some computers with internet access downstairs. The travel agency helped us get to Pachacamac and other activities without having to pay for the expensive tours the hostel was proposing. And there is a locker room to let your bags for a day after checking out.

Yet, I didn't like that somebody checked in our dorm at 12:30 pm with the staff speaking at loud in the room while we were trying to sleep. I also didn't really like the breakfast (not much to eat), the bar closes at 1 am which is good to let people sleep BUT people litterally get wasted every night so not really a place to have a peacefull break. Also, the "smoker area" is located in the middle of the hostel so it smells like smoke everywhere downstairs.
Finally, the cleaning staff is NOT nice AT ALL, never answered when I was trying to be nice or say "Hello" (in Spanish!!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Loved Loki Lima so much a friend and I ended up staying for a month! The location is fantastic, in Miraflores close to Parque Kennedy, the Love Park, Larcomar and many restaurants! The 4 bed dorm was always cleaned and beds comfy as well as individual lockers! Wifi great throughout the hostel. There is a chill out area with couches and bean bags and is a great place to meet other travelers and have a free cup of tea! The girls at the front desk were fantastic, helpful and very fun! The best thing about Loki Lima was the atmosphere. There is always something going on at the bar every night from jenga to beer pong, blood bomb night and themed parties. Met so many amazing travelers here and had the best time!

Room Tip: 402 is a great option if you are traveling with a friend, it is a 4 bed dorm but the bunks are separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Having visited (but not stayed at) Loki in La Paz, I had pretty high expectations. Loki Lima is smaller, so the bar wasn't as busy but the party was still rockin every night I was there. Bar staff was mostly friendly and helpful and the happy hours are awesome. I was greeted in reception by Karla, and she immediately made me feel at home. I was supposed to only stay two nights but she convinced me to stay more! She was very helpful with all the questions I had. Clean, comfy, with hot showers, will definitely stay again the next time I'm in Lima!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hostel is located in the Miraflores area which is a very nice area close to the beach. It is very close to little restaurants and bars as well as transport to the city centre.
The staff are very friendly and organise events daily.
The food is good, but a little pricier than outside. It is a party hostel and everyone staying there is looking for a good time and to meet new people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slapheado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The only pluspoint is the location and the beds. The bar was boring and there were no real parties like loki la paz and loki cusco. Internet never worked and some of the staff were really unhelpful. I needed to print my boarding pass for my flight and when i asked the girl from the desk she said that the printer was only for printing bustickets. how stupid is that? thats some solid customer service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The hostel is located in a nice area, close to the center of Miraflores. The staff is nice, specially Luz, that gives you information about the city and day trips, and was very helpful.
We stayed in a double with private bathroom that actually had two extra beds. The room and bathroom had a good size and were clean.
The price is higher than other hostels, so if you're not looking exactly for a party hostel, you can stay somewhere else for less. But if that's what you want, this is the place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarianaFujiwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Lima Backpackers
#3 of 334 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Mana Hostel
Mana Hostel
#14 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOKI Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOKI Lima

Property: LOKI Lima
Address: Calle Jose Galvez 576, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LOKI Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the brand new addition to the family, boasting all the great features you would expect from a Loki Hostel, the place for budget travellers to stop, relax, meet people have fun and party in Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your LOKI Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing