We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Llama Eco Hostel
Ranked #17 of 380 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location (fairly safe area with good restaurants), great kitchen and common areas... Most importantly the staff were great, they really went out of their way to help! Definitely recommend this place to stay. Good price too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helvin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redpsychollama, Gerente at Red Llama Eco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your experience in our hostel. We are more than welcome to hear you were happy with the location, common areas and the staff service.
We sincerely you come back to Peru and our hostel of course!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great place, great people, really helpful and nice. Amazing breakfast! Rooms and bathrooms are nice and comfortable. The hostel is well located.
Best part is they had a guitar on site, which was surprisingly rare in Peru.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan B. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redpsychollama, Gerente at Red Llama Eco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate every bit of feedback from our guests. It`s great to hear you were able to enjoy playing the guitar and our breakfasts.
Hope you visit us soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After a class trip to Ecuador myself and two other classmates stayed in various places around Peru. The Red Psycho Llama was a very quaint hostel to stay at for the last leg of our trip. They have an excellent recycling program, friendly and supportive staff, and overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: *There wasn't a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in June 2014 as a group of four and we were coming to the end of our travels. This place was perfect. It's got a great location, especially when you're tired after Maccu Picchu trekking! It's an easy to walk to the centre of Miraflores and Miraflores boardwalk. The rooms aren't huge but the beds are comfortable and there are lockers in the rooms.
TV area is great, lots of cushions and space for plenty of people to watch the World Cup.
Luis, the driver, brought us to and from the airport - 50 sol per car so if you have a group it's not expensive as the airport taxis are 60 sol.
A little bit pricey at €12 per night but that's expected in Miraflores.
Breakfast was alright, something different cooked every morning, fruit and bread, tea and coffee and fruit juice.
Really nice staff, would definitely recommend the hostel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7_Fitz7_7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hostel will help you with anything you need. They are very knowledgable about Lima. Good atmosphere. They are very friendly. The location is great, a hop skip and jump from the city center (one bus line).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atravlr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hostel has a great location in Miraflores near to everything you might need. This is not a party hostel, which was exactly what I was looking for. Everyone who works there is really nice and helpful. The room was perfectly ventilated and was spotless clean. I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel and would recommend it without a doubt.

Room Tip: I stayed in the matrimonial suite which is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redpsychollama, Gerente at Red Llama Eco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por escribir y compartir su experiencia en nuestro hostel. Estamos muy complacidos de saber que tuvieron una buena impresión del staff, la ubicación y de la habitación. Ojalá regresen muy pronto a Perú y al hostel, que es su casa.

Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to Red Psycho Llama because Pariwana was booked out, and it turned out great! The rooms were much better ventilated and therefore a lot cooler in the hot humid weather. It's a stone's throw away from the central park of Miraflores and much quieter on the streets, and the whole place is full of funky Eco friendly deco! Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wthdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redpsychollama, Gerente at Red Llama Eco Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much! We are glad you have stayed and have fun in our hostel. Hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 380 in Lima
807 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#7 of 380 in Lima
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Marqay Hostel Miraflores
Miraflores
The House Project
The House Project
#32 of 380 in Lima
251 reviews
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Llama Eco Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Llama Eco Hostel

Address: Calle Narciso de la Colina 183 | Miraflores, Lima 033, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 380 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £9 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Llama Eco Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Red Llama Eco Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing