We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Miraflores wonder!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inka Frog Exclusive
Ranked #13 of 348 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love finding these small B&Bs in the middle of cities. This Miraflores gem is close to all the miraflores touristy things. If you're ok with walking everywhere in Miraflores it's totally doable! Cabs are ridiculously expensive for tourists and you never really know how much one will ask, or how much it should be! Breakfast it good, basic service, OJ, sweet breads, jam, butter, eggs, coffee, tea. fruit! Internet worked great! Tons of little quaint places to eat nearby. Only terrace (top floor rooms) have AC at an extra 5$ per day, but all the other rooms have fans, which was more than enough in April weather. Safe neighborhood!

Room Tip: Get top floor terrace room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adventuremed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Inka Frog Exclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Inka Frog B&B was certainly adequate. It was a no frills accommodations, but if your going to be out and about 85% of the time it fits the bill. The breakfast was good, the staff were extremely friendly, and the price was right! What more can you ask for....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Everything was great. The location is a little bit out of the main streets. The rooms were clean and in the modern style, The rooftop tarrace was a great place to enjoy drinking a wine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marazm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good location with nice and clean rooms. Nice rooftop terrace. Breakfast was simple but good. Some times getting breakfast was bit slow but nothing serious. Only negative thing is bad wifi. Hard to plan next day without internet.

Room Tip: Try to get room upstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeKasemets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February. This place is ok. The rooftop terrace is absolutely the best part of this hotel /hostel. Everything else is satisfactory. The premium room I had on the top floor was spacious and had a great shower. However I had to stay a second night in another room downstairs which wasn't half as nice and had a separate bathroom. I was told I would get some discount for this bit didn't when it came to checking out with another receptionist in the morning. I felt the place was pretty overpriced on the whole. Breakfast was alright. Trying to get information, especially about bus services at reception proved to be difficult. The place is completely unmarked from the outside which makes it difficult to find

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Inka Frog. We stayed one night in the King Suite room on the first floor and then our last two nights stayed at the Junior Suite on the 3rd floor with a king bed. Both rooms were great, spacious, large beds, sitting areas, nice bathrooms. On the first floor room the hot water started to go by the end of our showers; hot water was much better on the 3rd floor. The 3rd floor had this adorable courtyard that was great for reading at night. The Junior Suite had an AC option, but we didn't need to use it as keeping the windows open was sufficient. It was a little noisy since both of our rooms faced the street (definitely noisier on the first floor room), but unless emergency vehicles went by it was not distracting. The included breakfast in the morning was great and the staff were helpful. They also sold water/soft drinks for reasonable prices, which was helpful! There also was a grocery store a few blocks away. Overall the location was good - Lima is so large it's hard to find a central place. The Inka Frog was an easy walk to the Huaca Pucllana, ceviche restaurants on Ave. La Mar, restaurants, shopping, and the beach.

Room Tip: There is a courtyard on the 3rd floor and the rooms are quieter on that floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and cannot fault anything. Room was clean, Inka Frog is within walking distance of shops, travel agencies and restaurants. Good breakfast (fruit, fresh fruit juice, bread and scrambled eggs) served by friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 60morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 229 in Lima
829 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 229 in Lima
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#23 of 229 in Lima
677 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka Frog Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka Frog Exclusive

Address: Calle General Iglesias 271 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 348 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £21 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inka Frog Exclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inka Frog Exclusive offers you the most pleasent stay!Front Desk with 24/7 attention Bed linen and towels are included and changed every dayRates includes Inka Frog Exclusive Breakfast (Fruit of day, 100% Orange natural juice, bread, fried or scrambled eggs, marmalade, butter, milk, coffee and/or infusions)Rooms are equiped wiht TV LCD, Safe Box, DVD, own bathrooms, among others amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inka Frog Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Frog Exclusive Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing