We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel led by a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Golf Hotel Boutique
Ranked #54 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The staff and amenities made our stay very pleasant. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly and gave us excellent advice on where to visit throughout Lima. The breakfast was amazing, especially the fresh juice and banana bread. The only complaint I have is that the air conditioner made a very loud sound in our room, and while the location is very nice and safe, it is a cab ride away from the major tourist areas. Otherwise, a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Sir :

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with in Duo Hotel Boutique with TripAdvisor members.

We are pleased knowing during your stay you could enjoyed different services such our buffet breakfast where you enjoyed most our fresh juice and banana cake . We are glad knowing that we exceed your expectations. We are proud of our employees because their try to do their best in the name of our hotel for that reason we will extend your recognition to our entire staff.

Regarding the air conditioner we had a little problem however it was solved quickly

In the name of Duo Hotel Boutique we thank for your preference and we hope to receive you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Director of reception

Duo Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have to travel to Peru for business purposes. My colleagues and I just recently stayed here for a couple of weeks and could not have been more pleased with the professionalism and attention of the entire staff, from the cleaning staff, kitchen, front desk and management all extremely courteous and available to meet all of our needs. All speak perfect English!
The ladies at the front desk could not have been more helpful and sweet! Sebastian the manager is very knowledgeable, very professional and a very nice person.
We loved this hotel and will be returning in a few weeks.
Congratulations to all the staff!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeraltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Madam

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with in Duo Hotel Boutique with TripAdvisor members.

We are pleased knowing during your stay you could enjoyed the different services we offer and that we exceed your expectations. We are proud of our staff because their try to do their best in the name of our hotel.We will extend your recognition to our entire staff.

In the name of Duo Hotel Boutique we thank for your preference and we hope to receive you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Director of Front Desk
DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Duo during our South America trip of 12/13 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We didn't have many expectations but our research on trip advisor proved correct! The staff went well out if their way to help us with recommendations and assist us with our bad spanish to make restaurant bookings. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and well lit. The only drawback was probably the location.. A taxi fare rather than walking distance to shops and places of interest. Taxis in Lima are cheap though!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgtravels1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest:

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with in Duo Hotel Boutique with TripAdvisor members.

On behalf of all the contributors to thank you for choosing DUO HOTEL Lima. We're glad you enjoyed the different services we offer and we hope to receive them again soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We only had a day to spend in Lima but this hotel was a perfect place to stay- I only wish we were there for longer. It is in a residential part of town but easy to walk around and close to Mira Flores. We left early for our flight and as this was earlier than when breakfast was served, they had toast and coffee sent to our room! Absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lima.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjaegscoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Agradecemos el tiempo tomado para compartir su experiencia en Duo Hotel Boutique con los miembros de TripAdvisor.

Nos sentimos complacidos de recibir su comentario y de saber que el hotel superó sus expectativas. Estamos orgullosos de tener un equipo que se esfuerza en hacer de su estadía un momento muy especial, por lo cual le agradecemos su reconocimiento y lo haremos extensivo a todos nuestros colaboradores.

Esperamos tenerlo nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordialmente,

Directora Recepción
Duo Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at Duo Hotel Boutique for 3 nights this January for our first trip to Peru. The hotel arranged for pick up at the airport which was very helpful since our flight got in around midnight. The hotel breakfast was simple and good. Durning our stay, the staff was very helpful in arranging cabs and making dinner reservation for us. The hotel was located in a nice and quiet neighborhood, and there is even a nice grocery store around the block, which we did check out. Our stayed was very pleasant and we really enjoy walking everywhere from our hotel. We would definitely stay at the Duo Boutique hotel in our future visit to Lima.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wh0ami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped:

Agradecemos el tiempo tomado para compartir su experiencia en el DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE con los miembros de TripAdvisor.

Nos complace saber que durante su estadía pudimos cumplir con sus expectativas y hacer de su estancia en este pais y en el hotel algo memorable. Estamos orgullosos de tener un equipo que se esfuerza en hacer de su estadía un momento muy especial, por lo cual le agradecemos su reconocimiento y lo haremos extensivo a todos nuestros colaboradores.

En nombre del DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos tenerlos nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordialmente,
Directora de Recepción
Duo Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very nice welcome. Good rooms with ll amenities including free wifi, fairly priced and good service. We had dinner on the 25th of december and the food was just superb, Truly a god address in Lima a little outside of the center. close to residential area so relatively calm. By the way the Hotel has arrangement with a driver for pick-up etc.. god to know as reliable and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredhugins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE TripAdvisor members.

On behalf of all the contributors to thank you for choosing Duo Hotel Boutique. We're glad you enjoyed the different services we offer and we hope to receive them again soon.

Sincerely,

Director of Reception
DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The hotel was very well appointed and had a Jacuzzi in our room which was helpful in getting over the transatlatic trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Certainly well worth the visit, centrally placed, caring staff and a great start to the holiday.

Room Tip: The room in front of the swimming pool is quiet and enters direcly into your "own" patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#21 of 236 in Lima
720 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 236 in Lima
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Golf Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Golf Hotel Boutique

Address: F. Valle Riesta 576, San Isidro | Between 14 and 15 of Pezet Ave, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly DUO Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lima
#16 Family Hotel in Lima
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Golf Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Golf Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing