We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Lima, Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Golf Hotel Boutique
Ranked #42 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in Lima, Peru”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Duo is a lovely, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced hotel in the San Isidro section of Lima. Small hotel (20 rooms), good breakfast with eggs made to order, friendly and helpful staff. They make it easy to get around by going out to the main street to get taxis. we stayed in August for one night in junior suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    84
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
86
49
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I reserved a suíte in this hotel considering the comments left in the Tripadvisor ,So on the 18th I checked in with a very high expectation .I was disapointed .

As I entered the air condition was at 36 degrees ( too warm !)and noisy during the night ( so was in my suíte).
In the sanitary-vase the water was not going trough so ...you can imagine what hapened with the level of water !!!! ( All This always during the first minuts after the check in !)
Did not wake me up at 8 o clock as asked.
Masage was ridiculos !
Good point is the staff very smiling ,the prompt service and the good food !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Propietario at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest
We are sorry your stay did not fulfil your expectations.
We are always thinking on all the details, even the small ones, and we are always trying to anticipate our guests demands, a task that sometimes is not easy as in this case.
Thank you very much for your sincere comment, one that will help us improve the quality of the services we provide”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our arrival in Peru and again for our last night ..almost 3 weeks later. The hotel is not ideally located if you are looking for any nightlife or an abundance of eateries to choose from, as it is not in Miraflores. It is however, in a quite and up market area of Lima which made for a relaxing stay.
I can't praise the reception staff enough, as they were extremely patient and helpful with a problem we had sorting out flight upgrades.
Overall, a good stay in a small & friendly hotel in a quiet location.

Room Tip: It's in a quiet location, so I'm sure any room will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WR9Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time taken to share your experience in the DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE with the members of TripAdvisor.
In name of all the collaborators we are grateful for his preference. It makes us happy that he has enjoyed the different services that we offer and expect to receive soon again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Seeing the smiling face of Monica at the front desk, men approaching my transportation from the airport, I immediately felt I chose the best place for my 3 night stay in Lima. And DUO Hotel Boutique did not disappoint.

Pre~ordered breakfast to my room arrived on time, reception advised perfect lunch choices for me and my room was fresh and clean every morning just as I found at check~in.

You cannot go wrong to book this hotel if anywhere in Lima. Make certain you book transportation from the airport thru reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotterlady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for the time taken to share your experience in the DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE with the members of TripAdvisor. In name of all the collaborators we are grateful for his preference. It makes us happy that he has felt like in home and we wait to receive them soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here on 2 occasions on way to and from Machu Picchu a week apart. Very clean and lovely large rooms in a very good residential area. Staff were very friendly and gave us advise on what to do and see while in Lima for our short stays. Short taxi ride to Miraflores where we walked along the foreshore. We managed to do a city historical tour and it was good to return to the friendly staff and hotel after the traffic in city centre. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting the personal touch. Breakfast was excellent and even when we had an early departure on our first stay brought tea/coffee toast etc to our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I really liked this small hotel, the staff is very helpful and friendly I loved the service. Even thou the hotel is not right in Miraflores I really enjoyed the walk next to the sea.
Probably I just think is a little bit over price for Lima but I do not regret staying here at all

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Duo Hotel and the staff were fantastic. They helped arrange taxis to the Mira Flores district and a van to the airport. The room we had was a junior suite which was very spacious. The Duo Hotel is located close to the Mira Flores district and we discovered it is an easy walk in daylight, but we would not walk back after dark. There appears to be a lot of security in the San Isidro district where the Duo Hotel is located and there is a great food market just up the street as well as several restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you are challenged by stairs ask for ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 228 in Lima
2,241 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
727 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#20 of 228 in Lima
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Golf Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Golf Hotel Boutique

Property: El Golf Hotel Boutique
Address: F. Valle Riesta 576, San Isidro | Between 14 and 15 of Pezet Ave, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly DUO Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lima
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#27 Family Hotel in Lima
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Golf Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Golf Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing