We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Golf Hotel Boutique
Ranked #54 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2009

tucked away in the upscale residential neighborhood of San Isidro, this hotel is a marvelous addition to Lima's hotel collection. You will be greeted by the smooth jazz playing in the large reception area and an efficient and courteous staff. Transformed from an old mansion, the rooms are immaculately clean, with all the amenities that you would expect in higher priced hotels. We stayed in room 117 which is a junior suite consisting of a sitting area outside of the bedroom and bathroom area. The price was more than reasonable.
Breakfast is included in the room and comes with a fresh fruit salad. breads, and eggs cooked to order.
I would strongly recommend that you bring the address and telephone number of the hotel with you as most of the taxi drivers don't know where this is even when you provide the address.
There is a bank down the street and a large supermarket just up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, owner at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2009

“Many thanks for your review and evaluation. We really appreciate it, for these comments are an incentive to keep on improving our services.
We are pleased to make you feel at home!!!


Hania Pérez de Cuéllar
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2009

Although our selection was careful, we found a nice place located in San Isidro, a real sophisticated neighborhood in Lima. Away from noise and traffic, Hotel was quite, warm and plenty of comfort. Staff was nice and kind.
Location and price are excellent for all travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbeyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

20 sparkling clean rooms in a gut-rehab of a large family home open only 4 months. I had a promotional rate of $77USD inc. tax including breakfast.

It is just about perfect, a few blocks from the chic Country Club Hotel with a rack rate of $440 plus tax. There is no better or quieter location.

By far the best tip I have ever had from TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshive99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

I went to Lima in a romantic week with my husband for our anniversary, and we really enjoyed this hotel. The people were very kind, the food was good and we love our room. We stayed in a junior suite, and it was very romantic! The hotel is in an excellent location, near every main places of Lima and the personal made us feel like in home! It is a really boutique and luxury hotel, with everything you need to have an amazing stay! We were really happy!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Luisana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, owner at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2009
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Fue un placer hacerlos sentir como en casa. Esa es nuestra misión y todo nuestro staff está capacitado para ello.

La idea es que usted solicite lo que necesita o desee y veremos la forma de ayudarlo.

Quisiera aprovechar la ocasión para contarles que se ha incorporado al equipo Javier Paredes, nuestro chef estrella! El ha cambiado la carta hacia una comida gourmet fusión y propone todos los días a los huespedes una selección especialmente diseñada.
Los esperamos para que puedan disfrutar los gnocchis en salsa rústica de alcachofas, risotto de lomo saltado, los langostinos al panko con guacamole y salsa teriyaki, etc.

Los esperamos para hacerles sentir una experiencia inolvidable!

Hania Pérez de Cuéllar
Propietaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Brand new hotel with modern minimalist decoration. Small and quite. Private and cosy garden with swimming pool. Modern food with the typical peruvian taste.
And free wireless internet in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarieDarricau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

A friend of mine sent me a presentation of the hotel, and found that the location and price were excellent for my business travel to Lima.
It is a new hotel, with only 20 rooms, so the staff seem to be really dedicated to the guest.
Really nice hotel, and great value (US$90) for what I received.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RicardoValenzuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012
Google Translation

Estimada Huesped,

Agradecemos el tiempo tomado para compartir su experiencia en el DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE con los miembros de TripAdvisor.

Nos complace saber que disfruto su estadia con nosotros y que superamos sus expectativas. Estamos orgullosos de tener un equipo que se esfuerza en hacer de su estadía un momento muy especial, por lo cual le agradecemos su reconocimiento y lo haremos extensivo a todos nuestros colaboradores.

En nombre de DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos tenerlo nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordialmente,

DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

I went to Lima in businness and my company sent me to this hotel. The people are really very nice, the Hotel has been totally renewed, it´s the kind of "hotel de charme" that I really enjoy.
It´s the house that belongs to the Perez de Cuéllar's family, and has turned into a small and very minimalistic hotel.
I really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PalomaLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuoBboutique, Director de Recepción at El Golf Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE TripAdvisor members.

We are pleased to receive your comments and to know that was to his liking he shared time with us

On behalf of all employees of DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE appreciate your preference. And look forward to welcoming you again.

We hope to have him back with us.

Sincerely,

Director of Front Desk
DUO HOTEL BOUTIQUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Basadre Suites Boutique Hotel
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima City
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#19 of 236 in Lima
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#12 of 236 in Lima
2,827 reviews
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#33 of 236 in Lima
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Golf Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Golf Hotel Boutique

Address: F. Valle Riesta 576, San Isidro | Between 14 and 15 of Pezet Ave, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly DUO Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lima
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#17 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Golf Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Golf Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing