We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inkawasi Backpacker Hostel
Ranked #54 of 394 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We called and booked a room here without seeing the property first, as we were quite tired after arriving in Lima from the jungle and I didn't want to go traipsing all over the city to find the "perfect" room. I'm often a little wary of staying in hostels (I prefer B&Bs), but we wanted some place cheap, with a private room and bath, and Inkawasi provided this.

Our room was around US$30 and I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby is well-decorated with artifacts the owners have brought back from trips to Asia. Our room was quite spacious, with a king bed, and a large bathroom with plenty of hot water. The room also had a wonderfully large window that let in plenty of fresh sea breezes. The hostel is only a block from the ocean, and though we couldn't see the beach from our room, it's really a fantastic location. It's also within walking distance of some of the best restaurants and sites in Miraflores, though in a residential neighborhood so we always slept peacefully.

We ended up staying quite a few days here, then traveled to Huaraz, and then came back to Inkawasi before flying out, as it was such a pleasant stay. There is free internet. It's not a gripe, but the breakfast was pretty boring...the standard instant coffee and white roll found everywhere in Peru for this price of lodging...but a supermarket is nearby for supplementing it with fresh fruit.

There is also a small interior garden that is nice to relax in, a friendly cat that wanders around, and a very nice host and family who run the place. It really felt like home, and I'm sure we'd stay here again if we ever returned to Lima.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AlaskaJuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank paliyippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darlanpeter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Flor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank andrea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Camilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Flying Dog Backpackers Hostel
Miraflores
151 Backpacker Hostel
151 Backpacker Hostel
#36 of 394 in Lima
85 reviews
Miraflores
Nomade Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#9 of 394 in Lima
437 reviews
Miraflores
Red Llama Eco Hostel
Red Llama Eco Hostel
#16 of 394 in Lima
186 reviews
Miraflores
Hostel Kokopelli
Hostel Kokopelli
#12 of 394 in Lima
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkawasi Backpacker Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkawasi Backpacker Hostel

Address: Avenida de la Aviacion 210, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 394 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range: £8 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inkawasi Backpacker Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small budget place is modern, well furnished and close to cliff top parks. There is a nice interior garden for relaxing. You have an easy access to the beach and to the central area of Miraflores, where you can find restaurants, bars, shops and fun things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inkawasi Backpacker Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkawasi Backpacker Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing