We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
201
78
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
78
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle lima airport shuttle service is ihg member taxi companies traffic circle pedestrian bridge baggage claim our early morning flight min drive between flights busy intersection domestic flight check in was easy private car united states arriving late
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

As we do on most our trips we book a hotel fo4 the first night and then organize our trip when in the country we are visiting.
We were picked up in a taxi supplied by the hotel and escorted to the hotel. It is a new building which is very modern with comfortable rooms. We were bagged when we got there and the beds felt great.
Well rested the next morning we went down to the restaurant which has an extensive menu. Well fed we then checked into a hotel in Miraflores. Hotel has taxis that they call. Ours was new, English speaking driver.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Russchambers,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities, and that you were able to rest before starting your trip through Lima.

We hope you enjoy Perú.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Colchado
Manager
Holiday Inn Lima Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

There was nothing particularly wrong with the hotel but it was very expensive for Peru and the shuttle services was very slow and the hotel staff were not overly helpful. Plan to leave the hotel with plenty of time prior to your flight. I would try a different airport hotel next time.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithL089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear FaithL089,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, your feedback is the most important tool to keep improving.

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Holiday Inn, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Bora Kup
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

This Holiday Inn is exactly like any other that you would expect to find next to the airport. There is nothing spectacular about it, aside from the staff being excellent, likewise, there is nothing bad about it either. If you are looking not to leave your comfort zone and go to a much cheaper hotel within the fairly ugly and dangerous neighborhood of Callao. There really isn't much to do near the properly, however if you go behind the property there are a couple of *much* cheaper options for having lunch or dinner, a convenience store (Tambo), and a lot of banks. If you have an early flight this is one of the best options available.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coderPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear CoderPro,

Many thanks for placing your enthusiastic review of our property. I was delighted to hear you had much enjoyed our hotel and we managed to meet your expectations in so many aspects. Such feedback is most motivating for us.

It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to Holiday Inn Lima Airport Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Bora Kup
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

Great spot to await your flight, and avoid sleeping in the airport. It's expensive compared to other Lima hotels, but you're paying for location and not having to taxi somewhere else and back. Many people using the free shuttle, so plan 30 minutes to get transported.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Jeff N,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Lima. Your positive review is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn lima Airport Hotel!

With kind regards,
Bora Kup
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

We spend the night for a long layover in Lima. We called the hotel ahead of time to ask them where to pick up the or shuttle once we arrive from Cusco. We were told they depart every 30 minutes and we should ask at arrival where to locate it. Eventually, we located a representative waiting at the international arrivals (not domestic). Once at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised how professional and courteous was the staff. I wish I can say the same for the restaurant staff. We paid and stayed at the table a little longer finishing our drinks. The waited came and told us they have a reservation (it was 9.30PM) and we need to vacate the table. There were only few more people still in the restaurant and there were plenty of empty seats. Otherwise, the food was not bad for a hotel restaurant, but nothing compared to what we have had during our stay. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable! I wish the walls were not paper thin. I kept waking up from the snoring next door and phone ringing. The morning shuttle transfer went smoothly. Overall, the hotel is convenient and safe choice across from the airport, but don’t expect too much.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ankakalpazanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C, Manager at Holiday Inn Lima Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Ankakalpazanka,

Thanks you for your review.

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience in our restaurant. At Holiday Inn, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Bora Kup
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews