We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
79
19
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot options dry towels stayed for nights kennedy park breakfast staff tamales front desk comfy bed great hotel would highly recommend this hotel nice area included breakfast enjoyed our stay good size short walk within walking distance hot water
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2018

Stayed here for four nights on a recent trip to Peru. Great location in Miraflores near lots of restaurants and short walk to parks along the waterfront. Rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. Provide filtered water on each floor. Complimentary breakfast is very good and well stocked. Staff friendly, though would have been nice to have been given some more information upfront. Biggest complaint is cost of their laundry service, would have cost me more than $50 to have them do a single bag of clothes. However, they pointed me to a laundromat around the corner that cost me $5 instead.

Overall, a good place to stay that's significantly more cost effective than other hotels in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIERK126, Gerente at Libre Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear Todd!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay and your BW Libre Hotel Signature Collection by Best Western experience.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you are pretty satisfied with our service and guest relations.

Your comments are a very important tool to us, they help us work in our goal which is exceed your expectations.

We looking forward to serve you very soon

All the best.

Javier Kuo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Nice treasure in the middle of Miraflores, a great hotel with good location. 10 mins walk to Larcomar shopping center and larco/Kennedy Park, 15 mins walk to shorelines. Clean and comfortable beds. Good size rooms with ample space and cupboard was huge. Water kettle would be appreciated. Shower pressure was little weak and shower temperature was changing, which we felt throughout our Peru trip. Seems like a common problem in all hotels. Staff was nice, always with smiles. We booked taxis through Hotel, 27 soles to downtown Lima and same price for Larco Museum. 63 soles to airport. Taxi service was nice, clean and safe. Breakfast was basic, omelette cost 12 soles, which was served to us in every hotel during our trip free of charge. Room air conditioners work fine but seems they don’t have heating option, so our room was cold in nights but we managed well. Didn’t need extra heater. I can certainly recommend this property. Overall a great place to stay in Miraflores. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIERK126, Gerente at Libre Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Ali M!

Thank you for sharing your BW Libre Hotel Signature Collection by Best Western experience with other travelers.

We are very please to know about your satisfaction with our human quiality. We have spread your kindly comments to all our team.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and we hope you give us the chance to show you again our improvement in quality service next time.

Sincerely,
Javier Kuo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

New and very clean but a small rooms. However close to many good restaurants like pontu azul and tourist districts. People at the front desk are helpful and friendly.
Starbucks nearby. Make sure you try the ceviche at punto azul resturant

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shawrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIERK126, Gerente at Libre Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hello Shawrock!

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your BW Libre Hotel Signature Collection by Best Western experience with other travelers. We are very pleased to know that our staff service, Breakfast and location exceeded your expectations.
Hope you visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Javier Kuo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Libre came to the rescue after an unfortunate Airbnb experience. New, well-located and friendly, I'd recommend anyone to make this their base while visiting Lima. Front desk staff were super helpful and the included breakfast hit the spot most mornings. Rooms are well-appointed if a bit impersonal - you won't care after experiencing the comfy bed and strong water pressure. The purified water offered on each floor was particularly appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank alyvalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIERK126, Gerente at Libre Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Aly V!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay and your BW Libre Hotel Signature Collection by Best Western experience.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel, Breakfast, Water Filters and our service :-)

Your comments are a very important tool to us, they help us work in our goal which is exceed your expectations.

We looking forward to serve you very soon

All the best.

Javier Kuo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed for 2 nights. Loved the décor - good artwork, funky and upbeat. Bright and colorful in stark contrast with the dull weather in Lima, which is a good thing. Clean rooms, very comfy bed and professional staff. The guys at the restaurant too were very friendly and welcoming. Close proximity to various eating joints. Really nothing to fault. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend without a doubt.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstroAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAVIERK126, Gerente at Libre Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear AstroAsh!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay and your BW Libre Hotel Signature Collection by Best Western experience.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you are pretty satisfied with our service and guest relations.

We looking forward to serve you very soon :-)

All the best.

Javier Kuo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews