We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality, low price”
Review of Foresta Hotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Foresta Hotel Lima
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Balneario Camboriu, Brazil
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“High quality, low price”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

An excellent hotel considering prices. It seems is cheaper in weekends and hollydays. Big room, wide space, large bed, kitchens godos (my room was a flat).
Clean, efficient, modern and well-located.
I do recomend.

Room Tip: Room 410, "................................................
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maffessoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestaHotelLima, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our hotel and service.

Thank you for your preference and public recommendation.

Hopefully we will welcome you back very soon!

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    223
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
127
261
45
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

After its refurbishment the rooms are much better, large and comfortable with excellent bathrooms or in some rooms, Jacuzzis. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is well located for the san Isidro business district. Hotel taxi rates from the airport are also reasonable.

Room Tip: Take a room to the back - there is a car in the street opposite which, in the 4 years I have been st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestaHotelLima, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a valuable comment we truly appreciate!

You are right indeed about our hospitality and service, thank you for sharing them.
Undoubtedly our location is a total privilege for all our guests.

Thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Best regards,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of reviews of quiet location. I don't sleep well with noises. As tourists we did not spend much time in hotel during daytime. Our room is by the street. Traffic is constant but quiet down between10:30pm to 6 am. Room spacious, comfortable. Curtain does good job of blocking out street light. Breakfast good varieties. Staff efficient, though somewhat impersonal. The park nearby is good for strolling. The hotel obviously caters mostly to business travelers. There are several higher end restaurants in easy walking distance. For casual dining, shopping, this is not a convenient location.
Expect to pay for everything-- there are cups, plates, microwave in room but no coffee maker, tea, or free bottle water (all other hotels we stayed in Peru provide at least couple bottle water a day). The snacks, drinks ( including bottle water) in the room are way overpriced. The taxi the hotel arrange to and from airport also cost more than twice what we pay when another hotel we had stayed earlier in the same area arranged for us.
The surprise is the 10% ' service fee' added to our bill when we checked out. This was not mentioned when we did the booking.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Seeker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mr. Seeker W,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing some details about your experience at Foresta Lima. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay (besides some Peruvian streetnoise).

Concerning your comment about the taxi rates, they are indeed higher as regular taxis you can catch on the street but unfortunately those are not safe. And comparing with similar hotel taxis, we do compare regulary our rates with other 4 star hotels and you may rest assured that our prices are competitive. With regards to the 10% service charge, this is mentioned on the Booking website, I´m sorry your were´nt aware.

Mr. Seeker we have also taken note of your suggestions concerning the in-room facilities like a coffeemaker, bottle of water, which we will certainly place in your room before your next arrival, should your travel plans bring you back to Foresta Hotel Lima in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel with clean and spacious rooms in a real good location in San Isidro. Walking distance to Conquistadores, Lima Golf, and Camino Real. A quiet street. The breakfast buffet is quiet simple which is a pity. The bar is boring and the staff not attentive.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers in Foresta Hotel & Suites through Tripadvisor. As you mentioned before, we have spacious suites and we’re located in San Isidro, a fairly central area.

We will take under consideration your feedback in order to improve our services.

We hope to welcome you in an upcoming stay, so you can check our improvements.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel, I have had the pleasure of staying at this nice place two times, the staff is very kind and helpfull, the service and rooms are perfect. The location is very good, close to shops and restaurants, but far enough away to be away from the noice of traffic.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Arne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our service, you are absolutely true when you mention our location as a prime feature.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

First of all this is located in a very safe and nice district in Lima. I saw police patrol on this street everyday.
There is a superstore within 5 mins walking distance. There are other main area around the hotel for restaurants and shops that are about 500 meters from the hotel itself
It is nicely tucked away within what looks like a residential area.
The service in the hotel is very good. The people are friendly and they speak good english as well.
I was looking for a particular pharmacy near by and a kind lady at the reception helped me print a google map with directions to the nearest pharmacy and also took the time to translate and write it in english.
The breakfast is good. I did not get a chance to try the ala carte dinner/lunch service. But the restaurant is attached to the hotel so we could go there without being a guest at the hotel.
It is highly priced compared to the regular hotel associated with our company. But this was pleasant for the first time visit.

Room Tip: I had the executive suite which had a kitchenette. This helped me when i was jet lagged and woke up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel overall was good. The main entrance and lobby, not impressive at all. The corridors are very poor. The suites and rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and well preserved. The bathrooms are luxurious and basically, once in the room I felt very pampered.
The payment process is a mess, though. I paid through this service as I always do, but the hotel did not charge the amount until I checked out and they needed the same credit card I did use to make the reservation through the Web. So I asked what happen if I take the room for somebody else, the answer was that the actual passenger must pay. It's a hotel policy.
Uhmmmm!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1971GGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Dear 1971GGT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel and services, as well as for your compliments.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, please do come back and give us another opportunity to show you all we have to offer to you in our renovated Foresta Hotel Lima.
We have a very important opportunity here to ensure that incident of the nature described by you are not repeated in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresta Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresta Hotel Lima

Property: Foresta Hotel Lima
Address: Calle Los Libertadores 490 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly Foresta Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Foresta Hotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the best hotels in Lima - Peru, business travelers and tourism. Foresta Hotel Lima is an exclusive hotel 4 star hotel with a warm, modern and elegant style, situated in the San Isidro district of Lima. We offer all services and attention of a luxury hotel in a modern architecture building which is design for our guests' wellbeing and tranquillity. Revitalise in the Green Heart of San Isidro Located in a stylish area of ​​San Isidro, Foresta Hotel Lima offers spacious and elegant suites sixty, designed and equipped to offer our distinguished guests the best experience in comfort and relaxation. Staying in Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima is to choose a five star location. Enjoy the authentic luxury of being able to revitalise in the financial, , commercial and fun in the heart of Peru, Enjoy being surrounded by green zones such as Parque El Olivar or the San Isidro Golf Club, having a pleasant and safe walk to the best restaurants in San Isidro and Miraflores, and, being able to discover Incan culture, treasures just a few minutes away at Huaca Huallamarca in San Isidro or Huaca Pucllana in Miraflores, or the colonial past, at Plaza Mayor of the City of Kings, in Lima's Historical Centre. The hotel is easily and quickly reached from Jorge Chavez International Airport, and most importantly be sure to have at all times to make your stay with attentive and efficient empathy entire team of Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima at your service. Fusion, International and Peruvian Cuisine Every day our Chef and team in the kitchen create succulent breakfasts, lunches and dinners which you can try in our Restaurant Terrace 'Aguaymanto' or in the intimacy of your suite. In our Lounge - Bar you can enjoy a wide variety of cocktails, juices and original beverages; and our After Office. Happy and productive stay Foresta Hotel Lima offers great flexibility in event organisation in our Gallery Salon, Main Salon and Executive hall. It is the ideal place for executive and, board of directors, presentations , conferences, seminars, social events, institutional events, showers, business dinners, cocktail parties, breakfast, lunches, dinners and other meetings. When you schedule you next professional, business, tourist or family stay in Lima , you know that an oasis of serenity and warmth exists in San Isidro, that has been passionately conceived to surpass the most demanding expectations, whatever the length or reason for your stay in our beautiful city of Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Foresta Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing