We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM WITH NO VIEW!”
Review of Suites Eucaliptus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suites Eucaliptus
Ranked #203 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My teenage daughter booked this accommodation for me - she is a student working in Lima and I think she may have thought this the lap of luxury. It isn't. However, it does have some advantages. If you are security conscious, it's pretty solid, if you like football, the TV gives you everything from everywhere. The shower was excellent and the bed comfortable. The staff were helpful and happy to make calls etc for me. All these things suited me, and I wasn't in Lima long enough to mess, so I decided to stay put.

However, my wife, who was left at home with the dog, would not have stayed. The place is dark and dingy - no natural light, very worn, dusty and dank. Breakfast was the traditional Peruvian bread and jam - you really need to be more with it these days, cereal, yoghurt, etc, is required.
The place was quiet (not too many guests), but, judging by a row between 2 people I heard at 330 one morning, it wouldn't take much to be heard. My room was cleaned each day, bed made, etc, but a big facelift is required, new towels, bedding, etc, much needed. I know that basic facilities in Lima also have issues with what you can put down the loo,i.e. paper, but at least put some sort of 'nappy sack' in the bin that is used for loo paper collection!

If you are student travellers it might do you, but our Travel Inns etc, are brighter and cleaner,if that gives you an idea of where we are at. Shame really, as the plus points were there - just offset by the negatives.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martillo146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todo el hotel es bonito y tranquilo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Zayel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suites Eucalipt... L, Propietario at Suites Eucaliptus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: que busque otra oltarnativa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
26  Thank patriciahidalgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Ruben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Inka Frog Exclusive
#15 of 370 in Lima
404 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 234 in Lima
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Eucaliptus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Eucaliptus

Address: Calle San Martin 511 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Eucaliptus 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 25 years ago we offer accommodation in a comfortable and cozy place with an ideal location within the city.Inside and outside the rooms you will find authentic art objects and antiques, all an art gallery.Free Internet Holiday Rooms with dry and wet sauna, Jacuzzi and Spanish Pozas with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Eucaliptus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing