We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Eucaliptus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suites Eucaliptus
Ranked #196 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“A great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Suites Eucaliptus is a hotel about four to five blocks away from most of the entertaining places in Miraflores. You have both Larcomar Shopping Center and Parque Kennedy in walking distance. The hotel is located on a quiet street and in a very safe place. The service was extraordinary. They were very helpful with all our questions about Miraflores. One of the things that stuck out the most was the cleanliness. We were actually thinking of staying for only a weekend and ended up staying a few more days since we felt so comfortable there. I would highly recommend Suites Eucaliptus to anyone visiting Lima.

Room Tip: Great place for a honeymoon!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
7
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Super comfortable, very well located, the staff A1. After 10 years I was back in "MY LIMA", I needed a centric place so I can go to visit everyone. I don't regret my choice, you can find taxis every time, day or night, close to Larco Mar, Casinos, restaurants for all palates even in a walking distance. I will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Limaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have stayed in several different hotels over the years, and this one rates near the top in the category "quality for the money." Sure, you can spend hundreds more for a roomier, higher quality place. But this one is great so why spend more? The employees were all very helpful and friendly. Overall, everything about our stay was pretty close to perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Eucalyptus Hostel is very clean and cozy either with family or friends, the staff is excellent, super friendly. It is located in the most central area of Miraflores, near Larco Mar, Love Park, Kennedy Park and many other attractions. You can find all kinds of restaurants in the neighborhood. From exquisite pastries to restaurants gourmets. I loved staying at this Inn, I recommend 100%.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piestany, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayd just one night in this lovely property and can't say nothing wrong. Great, clean, quiet and stylish place. Helpful and nice staff with good command of english. Perfect location just few minutes from Larcomar Shopping Centre and Kenedy Park. This hotel was just a perfect pick. I would highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Norbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I went with my girlfriend who`s from Paris and we both loved staying at such a nice quiet place. This is my second time coming to Lima, but my first time staying in Suites Eucaliptus and it will for sure not be my last. It was a very romantic place and it was so close to everything that`s something I love about it. Never got in a taxi we walked around all of Miraflores. My girlfriend says she wants to come back next year and we will stay in Eucaliptus for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

My teenage daughter booked this accommodation for me - she is a student working in Lima and I think she may have thought this the lap of luxury. It isn't. However, it does have some advantages. If you are security conscious, it's pretty solid, if you like football, the TV gives you everything from everywhere. The shower was excellent and the bed comfortable. The staff were helpful and happy to make calls etc for me. All these things suited me, and I wasn't in Lima long enough to mess, so I decided to stay put.

However, my wife, who was left at home with the dog, would not have stayed. The place is dark and dingy - no natural light, very worn, dusty and dank. Breakfast was the traditional Peruvian bread and jam - you really need to be more with it these days, cereal, yoghurt, etc, is required.
The place was quiet (not too many guests), but, judging by a row between 2 people I heard at 330 one morning, it wouldn't take much to be heard. My room was cleaned each day, bed made, etc, but a big facelift is required, new towels, bedding, etc, much needed. I know that basic facilities in Lima also have issues with what you can put down the loo,i.e. paper, but at least put some sort of 'nappy sack' in the bin that is used for loo paper collection!

If you are student travellers it might do you, but our Travel Inns etc, are brighter and cleaner,if that gives you an idea of where we are at. Shame really, as the plus points were there - just offset by the negatives.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martillo146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
#83 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
La Paz Apart Hotel
#70 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
San Agustin Exclusive
#71 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Hospedaje Tinkus
#97 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Eucaliptus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Eucaliptus

Property: Suites Eucaliptus
Address: Calle San Martin 511 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Eucaliptus 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 25 years ago we offer accommodation in a comfortable and cozy place with an ideal location within the city.Inside and outside the rooms you will find authentic art objects and antiques, all an art gallery.Free Internet Holiday Rooms with dry and wet sauna, Jacuzzi and Spanish Pozas with shower. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing