We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, Extremely Accommodating, Highly Reccommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Ranked #52 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, Extremely Accommodating, Highly Reccommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

My wife and I are staying at the Peru Star tonight since our flight back to the US leaves very late. When we arrived to the airport from Cuzco, someone picked us up and delivered us safely to the hotel. Its located in what seems to be a very safe neighborhood and its complete with its own restaurant. My wife was sick when she woke up in Cuzco and and when we arrived, Marco kindly had a member of his staff make her some chicken soup. While she continued to be sick, the hotel staff went above and beyond to take us to a great clinic where she was seen immediately and made a dramatic turn around in a matter of hours. My hats off to this gentleman and his family for the amazing hospitality that they displayed during our short but memorable stay at the Peru Star Apartments Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demondnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    176
    56
    15
    10
See reviews for
154
204
58
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We were looking for an afordable and quiet hotel in a nice area in Lima Peru and we found it. Peru Star not only had a reasonable rate but it is in a nice residential area. We stayed at a beautiful two bedroom two bath apartment that had anything you might need to feel at home. The kitchen was fully equiped. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, specially those freshly prepared juices and the fresh bread. Most of all we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere there, away from traffic and all the honking noise. The staff was very helpful and nice. We will be def be back there next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We enjoyed this hotel so much!. It felt homey, yet with all the amenities you could ever want. It is located in a very safe, quiet area. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent. I definitely recommend the ceviche! Our room was clean, well appointed with a large flat-screen TV, stereo, refrigerator, safe, hair dryer, iron, etc. The room was beautiful and spaceous. The bathroom was very nice. Showering later in the morning does present a slight challenge for hot water. I recommend an early shower to get the best hot water. We had friends visit us and they were all very welcome by the staff. Our bed was quite firm (something we are not used to), but perhaps other rooms have softer beds. We would definitely return! Thank you Peru Star!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeftmyheartinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The room was large enough with a decent sized bathroom and shower, and other necessary facilities. We were provided a fridge, microwave, vessels, dining table, two beds, flat screen TV, couch, closet and wifi. The neat map provided was quite useful. The food was also tasty. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The location is also fine. The nearby supermarkets had all kinds of eatables that we required. Its also a safe place to stay in. Everything was worth the money paid. We would definitely come to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron_2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed at Peru Star Apartments for two days during my last tour to Lima. Our accommodation was done beautifully. Our room was very spacious with all the requirements arranged in advance. The bathroom was also spacious but had the basic amenities also. A stay at this hotel is worth the money you spend. They have friendly bunch of staff quite agog to help whenever required. I would recommend a stay with this hotel to travelers out there in the surrounding area. Especially for price sensitive travelers, it the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Marcos and his family are the best! The rooms are large, nicely appointed, and clean. We got here rather late, and they had cervezas available for purchase, and were so accommodating! Airport service was reliable and even riding with them through the crazy traffic in Lima was worry-free. The hotel is in San Isidro, which is a short cab ride from Miraflores and anywhere else you want to go in Lima. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rn_trauma903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I stayed 2 nights and it was a bit hard to find cause there is no sign. For the price of 99 you get an apartment with 3 beds, wifi, a nice map, a fully equiped kitchen with fridge, 1 bathroom and a small living room. I expected more from the breakfast, since the food in South America is cheap. They have two supermarkets nearby so buy water, ham, cheese, etc there.
We picked this one because of the great reviews and nearby of Melia (4 big blocks away) and it was half the price. My colleague is in her 50´s so the narrow stairs didnt appeal to her.

Room Tip: Ask for separate beds, they might upgrade you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prosignia300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#42 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#26 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#40 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel

Property: Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Address: Calle Burgos 266-276 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon your arrival, fresh flowers and warm household details will welcome you to Peru Star. Our hotel has a unique and distinct personality - every room has completely different decoration - in a tranquil atmosphere, comfortable for single travelers, families and business people. Our lodging options are Suites, Studios and Apartments with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms located in the nicest and safest area in Lima, San Isidro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing