We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
346
182
58
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
182
58
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom apartmenton site restaurantsan isidrobig mallquiet neighborhoodsitting roomshopping mallpisco sourstaxiairportperustovekitchenettesolesdistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a really good alternative for a cheap stay in Lima. The staff, the breakfast and the facilities are really good. We were five staying at this location (3 kids) and felt the rooms, pool, breakfast and internet made everyone happy after spending long days sightseeing around Lima. The staff is ready to answer most of your questions. They also have a pickup service from the airport which is really helpful. Highly recommend this place for families.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you found a comfortable and affordable accommodation in us while traveling with your family. It makes us very proud to feel that we achieved our goal with you. Every day we strive to offer the best value-quality lodging for all of our visitors coming to Lima.

We really enjoyed hosting you and hope to be able to welcome you and your family again in Lima.

All the best,
The Peru Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Comfortable apartments. Very helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. There is a small pool and sitting area around the pool which is lovely. Use their airport transfer service as the traffic in lima is just crazy. You need to get taxis to see the sights as the hotel isn't really near a great deal. Lima is just huge. Tip: bargain where you can!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor! We are so happy that we were able to host you during your stay in Lima. Lima is indeed a huge city with much going on, and we feel very happy and proud when our guests describe as an oasis in the middle of hustle and bustle of the city. There is nothing that encourages more than reviews like yours. Thank you!

We hope to welcome you back to Lima!

All the best,
The Peru Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very pleasant stay. This is my second time staying with Peru Star over the last 2 years. The airport shuttle is reliable and worth every US $. The apartments are spacious, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was full service. The staff spoke great English and very helpful! Multiple restaurants, coffee shops, pharmacy, grocery stores within walking distance. Staff would call you a cab or its just as easy to walk down the street to catch a cab as well. It is located in a quiet neighborhood which takes a longer cab ride from airport, but worth the ride.

Room Tip: Make sure you check number of beds per room. Some are single beds, but many rooms are multiple rooms with multiple beds!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was a great place to stay for us as we speak little spanish and did not know much about Lima before arriving. They arrange for pickup from the airport. We arrived at night and the night person did not speak English, but we were able to get our bill paid without too much problems. The next morning, they gave us a receipt and gave us a map of the area (banks, convenience store and grocery stores nearby). They would arrange cabs for us when we wanted to go to Miraflores, and they arrange airport transit. Overall a great experience. Our room was near the entrance, and I did note that there is some noise emanating from the front desk area, but it was pretty sporadic; I am a light sleeper and it didn't bother me to much. Would recommend!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I had only a short visit in Lima-but for two single women we chose the 2 bedroom apartment where we each had our own bath! The apartment was spacious, clean and loved the decor. The entire hotel was decorated well and very inviting. We did not spend much time there, but if you needed an extended stay and wanted to be comfortable with 2 large bathrooms and large kitchen, I would recommend.
They also provided a driver from airport and communicated with me before the trip via e-mail. They were also helpful with cabs and return to airport.
Lesley was most helpful and spoke excellent English-they were all accommodating and friendly.
Only concern-we arrive around midnight-the driver nor the gentlemen at front desk knew only a few words of English. We knew only a little Spanish. It worked out, but if we had a problem and needed to call, not sure what would have happened. But part of traveling and the whole experience!

Room Tip: Look at the 2 bedroom apartment-very nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews