We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Ranked #50 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Peru Star was unexpectedly accommodating and comfortable. Just one of the surprise perks was the room service of cake and tea every evening -- we don't know if they do that year-round, but it made us feel pretty special! The hotel is a short taxi ride to all the main attractions of Lima, and they happily arrange a speedy pick-up with a reputable taxi company. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frankie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is a true pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us at Peru Star works diligently every day to provide the best service at the best price. We are so happy that you enjoyed our Tea Time and that we were able to help you accommodate your transportation needs. We know that you have many options when choosing your lodging in Lima and we thank you so much for the trust put in us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Peru soon.

All the best,
The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    176
    56
    16
    10
See reviews for
154
205
58
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were at Peru Star on April, a group of four adults and two kids. We all enjoyed our time there, very much. The kids swam in the pool while the adults were resting close by the pool We were also able to work remotely using their WIFI .

Room Tip: Suites are very comfortable for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are honored that you and your family chose us during your stay in Lima. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and the pool! All of us at Peru Star work extremely hard every single day to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay with us in Lima. We are so happy that we reached our goal with you!

We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back to Peru soon!

The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Peru Star Apartments Hotel staff were all very gracious and accommodating, beginning with initial communications by email and ending with the last transport to the airport. They made our stay there memorable and were extremely helpful with arrangements for airport pickup and drop off, and other logistics. Location is great, accommodations are better and more spacious than your typical hotel room. We would definitely return, muchisimas gracias Peru Star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such kind words. All of our team is so happy that we made you and your family feel at your home away from home. Every time we hear back such positive feedback from our guests it gives us an extra boost of energy to keep working very hard to offer the best price-quality ratio for travelers visiting Lima! We want nothing more than to ensure that your stay with us is the most pleasant and comfortable ever!

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!

The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my first visit to Lima, and I found this hotel to be such an enjoyable stay. The environs are fairly quiet. The front desk was very friendly. Our guy, Diego, was very accommodating of our requests, and all staff members were available for any questions we had about navigating Lima and the Miraflores district (which was very close by).

The apartments are huge! Our apartment had a bedroom with 2 queen beds, 1.5 bathrooms, and it come with a fully equipped kitchen, lounge with TV, an extra twin bed, as well as access to a pool and a hotel restaurant. The breakfast and dinner were pretty enjoyable as well, as they had many good choices. I had the lomo saltado, and I wasn't disappointed, especially when accompanied with the local beer, which was also readily made available. When we left after one night, I felt like I could've stayed there much longer. I now have a favorite place to stay, if ever I return to Lima.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floydobaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our entire team is truly so happy that we were able to make you feel comfortable and taken care of during your stay in Lima. Our goal every day is to make our guests feel at home way from home. We are so happy we reached our goal with you.

We hope to welcome you back to Peru Soon.

Al the best,
The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My stay at the Peru Star Apartments Hotel was the perfect treat following my rugged travels. My room was scrumptiously comfortable and I awoke to birds, lovely landscaping, and delicious breakfast with fresh fruits. Diego and Leslie were charming and helpful. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judyc1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We know that travelers today have many options when choosing lodging accommodations and we are are so honored that you chose us! We loved having you stay with us and are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to Lima in your home away from home.

All the best,
The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed staying here, we liked the breakfast, we are a family of 4 so it was so convenious , you get a cup of fruit salad with yogurt, a cup of cofee, egg, warm Rossetta bread with delicious jams,and a glass of fresh squezed orange juice. It is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood, you can walk to the new mall were is a supermarket Plaza vea, banks, etc the apartment I got first time was smaller than second time, but we liked it anyway ,next week we came back they surprised me with a bigger and much nicer deal. it was a bigger apartment with 2 separate bedrooms, living room, dinig room and a kitchen room with a nice balcony, it was awesome!!! My boys and husband loved it , we sure will come back in our next visit to Peru.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Viviana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are so happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and had a great time staying with your family. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our homemade jellies and jams. Thank you for choosing during your stay in Lima.

Wishing you safe travels,
The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed stay here. Very friendly front desk. Lesley in particular very helpful and spoke good English. Stayed four nights in June in room with kitchen and small lounge with TV. Breakfast was good with jus, eggs, tea, bread rolls and jam. A long walk to Miraflores but pleasant along the cliff overlooking the ocean. Safe area with a lot of consulates. Had a few issues with internet but owner went to a bit of trouble to sort out. As other reviews have said property is quirky with lots of decorative art work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Strathcona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you we were able to make you feel comfortable during your stay in Lima. Lesly, and our entire team are dedicated to helping our guests in any way they may need, and we are very pleased to here that were able to be of help. Going the extra mile for us, is just part of the deal, and it is why we are in this business. We are passionate about our guests and will strive to always offer the best lodging and service to our guests for the most competitive price.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Lima!

All the best,
The Peru Star Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#43 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#39 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel

Property: Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Address: Calle Burgos 266-276 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon your arrival, fresh flowers and warm household details will welcome you to Peru Star. Our hotel has a unique and distinct personality - every room has completely different decoration - in a tranquil atmosphere, comfortable for single travelers, families and business people. Our lodging options are Suites, Studios and Apartments with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms located in the nicest and safest area in Lima, San Isidro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing