We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breakfast justifies it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Ranked #56 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The breakfast justifies it all”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here for four nights during a conference trip and I can really recommend it. The room wasn't quite as nice as in the photos, but I didn't get a breakfast as good as this one anywhere else in Peru or in many other places. Staff was very friendly and helpful. In addition to that, the area is quite calm in comparison to almost any other place in Lima.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Erich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    178
    56
    15
    10
See reviews for
155
205
58
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in a residencial area, a little far aeay from the touristic's places. Rooms are ok, lovely romantic pillow cover, hot shower. Every time I needed to ask for shower towel beacause they forgot to put it after cleaning the room.
They said the wi-fi was very good, but we weren't lucky - it just worked the lobby wi-fi, we couldn't acess the room wi-fi.
Breakfast is ok (hot and fresh bread, some fruit salad, egg, yogurt and orange juice). The are an amazing supermarket about 4 blocks from the hotel.
It was a good stay we had there, but honestly I would prefer to come back in Lima in another city's area (for tourism).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank belohorizontemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel with professional, responsive staff, clean comfortable rooms and a convenient location. We had problems with the WiFi at first and they worked hard to fix them. There is a small restaraunt on the property with good, reasonably priced food. This is a great alternative to the chain hotels. You really get a local feel and flavor here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geo_Jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The duplex apartment is fantastic. It is very spacious, well furnished, with a full kitchen. There are two bedrooms and a full bath upstairs. The ground floor has a living room, kitchen, dining area and 1/2 bath. The dining area has french doors that open onto the garden.
I recommend that you use the hotel shuttle to/from the airport. The large van is comfortable and the price is comparable to the official airport green taxi.
The staff were very helpful, but this is a small establishment, so don't expect grand 5 star hotel service. The feel here is more like that of a family owned bed and breakfast.
Although we were only there one night, I would highly recommend it for a family looking for a place to settle for an extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LN_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Ok, if you are European, skip this review and book your room here, you will be happy; there were many Europeans there and I think it fits your model of hotel stays. If you are American like me, you are going to need a bit of attitude adjustment, so read on.

What's good here? The breakfast (free with room) is superb: fresh juice, fresh fruits in yogurt dressing with a tamarind-like sauce gently added, scrambled eggs, fresh rolls with three distinct and superb jams, followed by strong coffee. Yum, yum, yum. But don't come down and think you will get served in 5 minutes. Allow maybe 15 before anything arrives at the table because one person is running the whole show. The garden terrace is peaceful and well done. Diego and Carlos could not have been more helpful before we came (helping us line up an airport ride and then rearranging everything when Avianca cancelled our flight by a day) and after (helping us find what we needed in the city). Great staff! The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but there are main streets and even a big mall two blocks away. Taxis a cinch to get.

What is less good? Well, the rooms photograph amazingly well. In person, they are a tad tired but not too tired. Just not as sparkling chic as in the photos. I know, I took a photo of my room and was blown away. But that is a minor thing. The noise is the bigger thing. The doors are thin. My room was just above the lobby, so I heard all voices checking in. Later in the night, the people above me moved furniture and it woke me up. The glass door on the balcony could not be locked, and the balcony was shared, so that made me feel vulnerable and nervous all night. And finally, before I came, they must have sprayed half a can of air freshener in my room. I don't know why because they did not do that in my colleague's room. I have allergies, so that smell was a real problem for me. I aired out the room for a couple hours but it lingered.

Long story short, I was pretty put out in the morning when I woke up after all this, But then I had that amazing breakfast, and when I came in from a long day, there was smiling Diego all ready to help me figure things out. I would have been happy to stay a second night because by then I had had my attitude adjustment. See my room tips to make this place work for you.

Room Tip: Every room is different. Mine (14) had a kitchen and sitting area two steps down from my bedroom, ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DbTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We arrived pretty late and our flight was delayed. The Peru star staff was ready and kind in picking is up. The rooms was very clean and the courtyard was gorgeous! We had a perfect stay there. Breakfast was tasty as well. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for a night in the family duplex apartment before flying out to a different part of Peru.

It is extremely spacious, (Lounge, dining and kitchen areas as well as two bedrooms and a balcony) and was comfortable. We would very happily have stayed much longer. We ate out in the evening, but breakfast was good, tasty and with friendly service. Service overall was again helpful and friendly.

On the downside, one of the bedrooms was a little more tired than the other, and some of the furnishings are rather dated. The bed, whilst OK, wasn't the most comfortable of our Peru trip - hence "very good" rather than "excellent". But it's still "very good" and better value than some of the hotels in Miraflores.

There is a new shopping centre just at the end of the road, with good restaurants, ATMs and stores.

Room Tip: Duplex apartment was extremely spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJRT_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#42 of 226 in Lima
266 reviews
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#28 of 226 in Lima
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel

Property: Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Address: Calle Burgos 266-276 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon your arrival, fresh flowers and warm household details will welcome you to Peru Star. Our hotel has a unique and distinct personality - every room has completely different decoration - in a tranquil atmosphere, comfortable for single travelers, families and business people. Our lodging options are Suites, Studios and Apartments with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms located in the nicest and safest area in Lima, San Isidro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing