We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Lima
Ranked #32 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had a room on the Executive Floor (7th) rooms are clean and beds are comfortable and large. Toilet and bathroom are separate which is nice.

Bathroom is a little on the small side but well maintained with a great rain shower!

Breakfast was varied on each of the days we stayed with nice local touches. Juices are freshly squeezed, not from concentrate or anything.

We had dinner on 1 night and it was very well done! loved the food here!

Reception staff where friendly and helped us out in getting taxi's etc.

Overal, a great hotel for a few days. The prices are a bit on the high side.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the side street side or at the back, traffic in the morning in front of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejd_deplanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    334
    78
    8
    7
See reviews for
95
143
62
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This a clean, modern hotel with friendly, helpful staff located in the business district. It was part of a Trafalgar tour so we were not involved with the arrangements. The breakfast buffet was very good. For convenience, we ate 2 dinners at the restaurant, and the food and service were excellent. We especially appreciated the free Pisco Sour, which we had never tried before. The toilet and bathroom were separate which we found convenient, and there was a modern flat screen TV. It's not really near the ocean or tourist area which didn't matter to us, as we hired a guide and driver before our official tour started, but it might to others. It is also not super luxurious which is why the 4 stars rather than 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay in a very good location. It is clean, excellent service, very good food. Rooms are spacious and modern.
Breakfast buffet is very good.
Of you are there for business or with family is a nice place to stay. Close by to other good areas of the city

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel is in a good and calm location, mainly a business area I guess. Overall a modern hotel, rooms are clean, good internet connection. I've stayed at the executive floor and bathroom is really tiny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOT_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

For a recent stay in Peru, I choose this Novotel in Lima - S.Isidro. Well, I was so surprised in realizing the extra-ordinary quality of service for courtesy, efficiency, timeliness and attention.
From the check-in everything was perfect. The Concierge is simply perfect in organizing everything in order to make your stay unforgettable (especially if you're there for business).
Even the people making up your room are warm and kind. With all due respect, all the others Novotel (at least in Latin America) have something to learn by this Novotel Lima. Bravi!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is a modern building in a modern area of Lima. It is someway off the beaten track being at least a 20 minute drive from the airport (900 sol taxi approx.).

The rooms are very clean and comfortable although the hair drier was not working in the room we occupied, 585, and this was not discovered until we were due to leave. Having had a shower my partner had to suffer wet hair for the flight, she was not amused. This was not helped by the fact that we tried to telephone for a portable hair drier but could get NO ONE to answer any phone number called at 0500.

The staff were courteous and helpful and the take away breakfast not really worth it as it consisted of cakes, cereal with no milk and a yoghurt. Fruit and a sandwich may have been better.

Would stay again in this hotel despite its distance from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#31 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
NM Lima Hotel
#30 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lima

Property: Novotel Lima
Address: Victor Andres Belaunde 198, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#27 Business Hotel in Lima
#29 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing