We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Santa
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed in an "executive" room: spacious, comfortable, quiet, well equipped, and especially... with a hot bath! Staff were very pleasant, breakfast was good, and room-service punctual. I would especially recommend this hotel if you have your own car (private underground car-park) and feel no particular urge to be in the busier centre of Miraflores.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barna010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us, it was certainly a pleasure to help and serve, we hope to be part of another great experience in a próxma opportunity. Cheers from all the Vila Santa Hotel Team.

Best Regards

Costumer Service Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed one night here, our only night in Lima. They were very pleasant. The room was clean but and not to small. They were quick to get us a cab when we needed one and the cabs they got us did not rip us off. The breakfast was good and they got us more food since whoever was their eating earlier really cleared them out. The only bad things were they are not that close to attractions and could not recommend a restaurant for us to eat at besides American fast food such as Dunkin Donuts, so we had to venture out and explore to find something that wasn't so "commerical"
Overall I would stay there again if we returned.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seemless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you very much for your comments about us and give you opinion about our customer service.

I will give your opinion to the vila Santa Hotel Staff.

Best Regards.

Customer Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed in the hotel Vila Santa for 2 nights and the service was excellent. After being picked up from my hotel in the early hours of the morning by their friendly driver I was greeted by the front desk and shown to my room. The location I thought was good as it wasnt in a too tourist area as like Centre of Miraflores so I got to see the Peruvian people just going about their everyday life but it was about a 15min walk from the town centre. Also got a free breakfast which was a good way to start the day!!
I would easily use this hotel again if I was staying in Lima for a short break.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Daz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thanks for visiting my country and give your opinion about our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel staff was so wonderful at this hotel. Each day they checked to see that all of our needs were met. The hotel is on the outskirts of Miraflores. Taxis are very inexpensive and
easy to obtain. There are also local restaurants in the vicinity within walking distance. This is a very reasonable hotel and they have wonderful staff. We went to the sacred valley and left bags and came back . I would stay here again. There is some noise due to the boulevard however with the fans in the room the noise is not bad. The customer experience was wonderful and the recommendations were great from the staff. Thanks so much. We truly enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kcnaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

We appreciated your visit and your comment about us, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Although I wish it were in a more central Miraflores location, everything else about the property was near perfection. It was immaculate, the staff was gracious and accommodating and the bathrooms were divine. It is obvious that great care is taken with the details. Even the complimentary continental breakfast buffet was laid out with precision and the staff came in periodically to clean up and rearrange. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want to use the sauna in the room, you should ask for instructions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kelly5640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Vila Santa Hotel ,We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here before joining another hotel as part of tour group. Thought the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very helpful in organising a tour of the city with Haku tours for us for the next day. The called taxi's for us whenever we needed them and wrote out the addresses of where we were going to give to the driver. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our room was front facing with the main road outside. As a result it was quite noisy at night. Other than this I was very happy with my choice of hotel and would go back. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Lima.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeidIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

As we were arriving to this hotel from the airport, and were leaving the nice Miraflores areas behind, we were concerned about the location of this hotel. It is on a very noisy, polluted street, and the area is not nice at all. Once we entered all of the concerns were gone. We only stayed for one night, and enjoyed our stay. We arrived at 10 AM, and our room was ready for check in. It was nice to take a shower, and settle. We gathered all the neccessary public transport information from the front desk staff. The bus that goes into Lima center is about a 20 minute walk. We walked to and from the hotel in the morning and at night, and felt safe. Breakfast was good your usual ham and cheese, fruitsalad, fresh bread, juices, coffeee, tea.The room was great, clean, quiet and supercomfortable. Our flight didn't leave until 1 AM, so after check out, the staff stored our luggages and arranged a taxi for us to the airport.
We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lovesouth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you for your positive & genuine comments about our Vila Santa Hotel. Each one of our staff members strive to provide service and accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 234 in Lima
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 234 in Lima
659 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 234 in Lima
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Santa

Address: Av.Benavides 2957 | (A dos cuadras del Ovalo Cabitos), Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Santa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Santa Hotel is not the largest or most luxurious one, but it is the best one when it comes to service. Our primary goal is to provide to you the best service and comfort so that your stay is bright, easy, and at home. Even more we will provide to you with the services that you need during your stay, so that you can concentrate in your business. We service our guests with a smile.We started out very small, but our commitment to our guests and determination to attend your demands brought us to what we are now. We are always looking for your feedback because it allows us to improve upon what we have already established Vila Santa provides you full-equipped guest rooms, designed to meet your comfort and relaxation needs. The courteous and efficient staff will do their utmost to make your stay a pleasant one.A famous Peruvian chef, Gaston Acurio, once said : "El mas o menos, no es suficiente para que el cliente regrese" (middle terms in service are not going to make customers to come back). We agree 100%.Therefore our commitment to you is from when you walk in, and we will be looking forward to see you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vila Santa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing