We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms and, breakfast in a great neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 308 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Placentia, CA
Level Contributor
374 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and, breakfast in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was once a family home and was turned into a comfortable hotel.
It is near the ocean and the largest mall I have ever seen. Very clean.
The owner is there to see that your breakfast is perfect. There is a very comfortable living room with 2 computers for your use .

Room Tip: There is no elevator or a/c. Ask for a fan. There are small refrigerators in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    43
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
42
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I love this hotel, but the receptionist at the counter is very unprofessional, and rude no manners at all she can't even look at you in the eyes, I don't know if she has some racial issues. It happened twice already, but I had it this time. Sorry but I not staying at this hotel again. I used to stayed at this hotel every 2 months, and by the way she is the one that I checked out with.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Walking along the beachfront in the best part of Miraflores, you'll see the roofline of the charming old mansion among the highrise. Are those Inca-style roof combs? That's how we found this great option to the highrise hotels, next to the ocean and the new Larcomar Center with its restaurants, shops and bars all tucked into the dunes.
This small hotel is the former residence of Julio Tello, known as the father of Peruvian archaeology! For half the price of the big hotels, you get sea breeze in a fine restored home with history (and prehistory)! The breakfasts are perfect and served in a nice room opening on the back patio. The owners are often there, and the staff are all really nice. This is a hidden gem!

Room Tip: You can stay in Julio Tello's room, but we chose one of the two bigger balcony rooms with a part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick63PaulaToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Great location, beautiful view, great staff and what is more important clean rooms. I stayed at this hotel atleast 3 times, I will go to Lima soon and I allready made my reservation at Casa Inca B H. Thank you HUMBERTO AND ANGY and the rest of the crew for your great hospitality.

Ed.Ayme

Room Tip: I always ask for the premium 3rd fl, ocean view. Love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

You can't beat the price in Miraflores. Rooms are basic but clean and quiet. Lots of nice indoor and outdoor shared spaces. Breakfast was good. My only complaint is there is no restaurant or bar on the premises, which can be a challenge when you are staying somewhere for business travel.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor. Not recommended for business travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this cosy and calm hotel. Location is great, because in Miraflores, next to new mall Larcomar, and very close to the sea. Breakfast is amazing with genuine cooked eggs, fresh fruits, good cofee, etc...Staff is very kind and helpful, to arrange whatever you need. Rooms are all different, nice, well decorated, with old wooden floor and furnitures. Most important: absolutely clean, bathroom equiped with everything you need.
I recommand this hotel this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicente V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The good--beds and linens, and location.
The minuses-- shabby rooms that have not been kept up. Staff is ok but not exceptional, and not as geared to service and info as I would like. surprising that they don't even have maps (they print them off the computer in black and white).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcereus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#89 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Miraflores Colon Hotel
#85 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel LLaqta
#121 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#109 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Miraflores
Alpes Lima
Alpes Lima
#23 of 334 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Cmdte. O"Donovan 115 | Miraflores, Lima Lima-14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASA INCA hospedaje is a newly renovated villa, the former house of Peru's father of archaeology, Julio C. Tello. Located in the heart of Miraflores, 2 blocks from Larcomar, this boutique hotel will provide you with comfort and accessibility during your stay in Lima. With 15 exclusive rooms, open views of the ocean and elegant common areas and dining halls, our guests are assured a pleasant, relaxing and safe environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing