We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostal, super price, nice area, near Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Ranked #1 of 309 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hostal, super price, nice area, near Miraflores”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I stayd in this great hostel for visiting Lima. The hotel is very nice and modern with free wifi. The hotel owner and the employees did an amazing job to help me out during my stay!!! They organized a pick up and transfer back to the airport, gave me good tips for seightseeing. Can just recommend.

Janni Kostelidis

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank John_Rock_Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    115
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
348
104
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

For our first nights in Peru we wanted a clean, quiet, friendly/helpful, inexpensive, hotel in Barranco. 2 blocks from ocean, 6 blocks from the center of Lima's most fun walkable neighborhood, 3B was nearly perfect for us (2 adults, 2 teens) Simple but excellent breakfasts, extremely helpful staff (who spoke English well and were patient in helping me recall my rusty Spanish.)

After reading some reviews here, we were worried about the street noise, especially since we would be just arriving in Peru and needed to recover from travel. So we requested in advance rooms near the rear. This completely eliminated the problem, at least in our case.

We also found the other guests friendly and adventuresome, which is always an extra peek.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the far back, as far away from the street as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindfulexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a few nights in Lima before and after our trip up to the Cordillera Blanca, and weren't really looking forward to it. But 3B was perfect for us: its location a couple of blocks from the string of cliffside parks and trails meant we could go for a great run each morning, the neighborhood setting meant that it was incredibly quiet at night, and the accommodating staff helped us get to and from the airport and the bus station with ease. We also really appreciated the filtered water and coffee available at all times in the lobby - these were small but important perks. As other reviewers have mentioned, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The lobby where breakfast is served is not entirely enclosed, and Lima's generally foggy skies mean that the hotel overall is therefore a little chilly, so be prepared with some warm clothes.

For us, the location was a plus, but as other reviewers have mentioned, it is far from the Lima attractions. It is close to several great restaurants, however. We would (did, in fact) stay here again and highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
462 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I can't compliment B&B Barranco and their staff enough. There was a small hiccup when the driver missed us at the airport -he'd arrived but we hadn't found each other, and the staff insisted on giving us a free ride back to the airport to compensate.
The hotel itself is wonderful. It is beautifully decorated and while the rooms are a little small they are very comfortable. We got a great rest on their nice beds and the place was spotlessly clean. The breakfast offered is delicious, generous and fresh. There is a little bit of noise but in a cozy B&B that is to be expected and did not disturb us. The TV has a few English channels and the bathroom had great soap. The location of the place is nice, and we had a good time wandering around the neighborhood which was safe and quaint.
The staff was very helpful and spoke perfect English. They basically saved our vacation when I checked out and left hundreds of dollars in cash and an ATM card in my room after checking out. There is no way I expected this money would not only be recovered in full, but also delivered to me at the airport. I cannot thank the staff enough for their honesty, integrity and service. They truly exceeded any expectations I could have ever had, and practically restored my faith in humanity. What else can I say? I am their loyal and devoted customer for any return trip to Lima.

Room Tip: The second floor might be further from the small amount of noise from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of my Peru trip and I just loved it! I really liked the location, in the cool suburb of Barranco, a bit out of the touristy area. The rooms were pure luxury compared to the tents I had been staying in while hiking, and the breakfast was top-notch. Also, the service was fantastic, with the staff all learning my name and being very kind to me, which was great as a solo female traveler. So yes, would definitely recommend to all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejollytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very clean with very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended! The only downside is the location. It is not that near to the major attractions in Lima.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This place felt really safe for a solo female traveler during my first 2 nights in Peru. Places to eat and go out for coffee are right across the street, which was a big plus for me (so that I didn't have to venture out in the dark on my own). The hotel itself is new and contemporary, and a little sterile perhaps, but rooms are big, lots of hot water in the shower, very comfortable beds - and it's quiet, I had a very good sleep coming off a long flight. The breakfast options are excellent, and service at receptions is also great. The only negative is that the common area in the center of the building gets quite cold in the winter, but there's always coffee and tea available to warm you up!

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor, and had no problems with noise. I imagine that the rooms on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildeanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#5 of 228 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B

Property: 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Address: Jr. Centenario 130 | Barranco, Lima 04, Peru (Formerly 3B Barranco's Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 309 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Chic and Basic B&B designed to provide travelers' basic needs. 3B is ideal for savvy travelers seeking value for money. With us you won't find the luxury or amenities of a big Hotel, but you will find a cozy and clean atmosphere, with a personalized service. Our basic amenities are designed for convenient and affordable modern travelers. Unfortunately our premises are not suitable for children under 12 years old nor groups larger than 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3b Barranco`s Boutique Hotel Lima
3b Barranco`s Boutique Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing