We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hostel ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pariwana Hostel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pariwana Hostel Lima
Ranked #2 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Hostel ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

It's the best hostel I ever been! The stuff was friendly, beds were huge and comfortable. Breakfast was ok (bread, tea, cereal and coffee) but I really loved that you could buy extra breakfast for a very low price.

Very well located and an awesome atmosphere. There was a bar with typical drinks and kitchen with professional chefs.

I stayed with my boyfriend for 2 nights and then went to Cusco to the other Pariwana. They had free luggage storage for a month!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the same floor of the reception, they are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marisolsalva3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    237
    60
    13
    11
See reviews for
9
86
231
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hostel is in a great spot. The rooftop bar is fantastic. The staff is very friendly. And the beds are extremely comfortable. It can be a bit noisy in some rooms, though not terrible. Perhaps the only drawback is that they don't accept credit cards. No one wants to walk the streets of Lima with a wad of cash. This is 2013; get a card reader.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B13021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at....and was also that last one I've stayed at after six months in s. america...so I got good reference.
First - awesome staff! They were just helpful with all my annoying questions about lima and always answered with a smile. They even made phone calls for me when I asked them about a local restaurant hours!
The best location in Lima (right on the central park, above dunkin'), beautiful, clean and an awesome roof lounge. Also, the bar is great and has a cool feeling.
Other than that - two pillows, security guard at night, little lockers in the lobby with charging sockets and huge lockers in the rooms with charging sockets as well!
The list just doesn't end cause there are too many good things about this hostel.
The rooms got double windows so they block noise from outside.
Clean...did i mention?
Only minus - water current in the shower is a little weak for me....but there was always hot water.
Seriously - go to this hostel. It's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed at Pariwana for three nights in June in a 6 bed mixed dorm. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds were made daily which was great. The location is right next to Kennedy park which is close the markets, bus station, shops, and night markets which was awesome especially as I was travelling on my own. The roof top area outside was an awesome place to chill during the day and a great place to socialise at night. Free coffee available all day which was great. I found it helpful that there were sockets in the lockers to charge your electronics while you weren't there. Nice and secure as need to be buzzed in to the premises. Only downfall was that room was a bit on the small side with all our bags on the floor and unfortunately being gluten free meant I couldn't have any of the cereal/bread for breakfast - but they do have basic meals available on request (ham and cheese omelette I had was 8 or 9 soles I think).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auntypicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've stayed in Pariwana Lima a few nights at the very en d of my Peru trip.
In general staff was really friendly and helpful. Some of them was speaking quite basic English, but they were making it up with lovely attitude.
Level of cleanliness was really high- both rooms and shared bathrooms were always clean. You could see cleaning service regularly.
Free breakfast was every day the same, but also quite good- whole milk, real butter and jams and big selection of teas.Other dishes from the menu were also of absolutely good quality, huuuuge portions and very tasty !
Hostel itself is quite big, so you don't bump into others too much and there's not too many parties going on..
The only terrible thing is super slow internet...which also doesn't work everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

a great hostel!
the staff is friendly, their location is great (in the middle of the kennedy park, in the center of the city and near all the international food shops.
they have descent wi.fi and very helpfull.
but the prices are a bit high (depends where you are coming from for comparison)

Room Tip: we slept in a 4 bed room and it was small and nice. private rooms are a lot more expensive and this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after visiting the pariwana in Cusco and was very happy with the place.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual bread/cereal etc. the rooftop bar / chill out area / tv room were all very good and a great place to meet other travellers. Rooms were big with comfy beds and 2 pillows with individual lockers big enough to fit the largest of backpacks. There are 2 power sockets in each meaning you can charge your gear whilst it's locked away.
I only stayed for one night but the location was great in a nice busy area with heaps of cheap places to eat /drink and shop nearby.

Definitely the place to stay if you go to Lima!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 312 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
LOKI Lima
#5 of 312 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Property: Pariwana Hostel Lima
Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 312 Speciality Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing