We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enjoy Hostels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
9
27
19
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
27
19
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Wanted somewhere cheap to stay for 1 night stay before moving on the next day. Paid US$30 for a private room with En-suite bathroom. In Summary - perfectly adequate and met expectation for the price.

Pros:
1. Location - It is also very central and you can walk to Larcomar shopping mall or Parque John F. Kennady. 10 - 15 mins depending on how fast.
2. Our room was quite big (don't know about others)
3. Plenty of hot water.
4. Breakfast was ok (as long as you don't expect much) - bread, Jam, juice coffee.
5. Bed was comfortable.
6. It is not near any main street, so no noise from the roads.

Cons:
1. Keep having problems with Wi-fi.
2. Walls are thin - so if you're a light sleeper you may have a problem.
3. Staff speak ok (but rudimentary English) - not a problem for me as I can converse in Spanish, but may be for others.

In summary - For a short, cheap stay in Miraflores, I would recommend this place. Basic but clean - for $30 for a double room with private bathroom in Miraflores, why not?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerantauDunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Definitely one of the more inexpensive places to stay in the nicer area of Lima. Great location...within walking distance of LarcoMar, Parque Kennedy, etc. The staff was pretty friendly and helpful...although they were very laid back. The best was we came back on an extremely early morning bus from Huaraz and the guy opened the door for us and let us sleep on the couch for a few hours and we were essentially just coming back to pick up our bags and then hop on a flight bound for Colombia later that night.

All in all, really felt like a super chill place where you were at home. The guy kept saying ya, make yourself at home. Met a lot of really cool people here too and just overall had a really pleasant stay.

Pro's: hot showers, clean dorms, tv/dvds, book exchange, great vibe, location is awesome
Con's: breakfast is just bread and coffee or tea (and it's included in your room rate - about 1 USD), wifi was real spotty when we were there

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed there last January (just catching up on reviews now). It is in a perfect location, safe in Miraflores. Close to the waterfront, and just off a main street. Our room was clean, and serviced daily. The staff we encountered were awesome. And it was cheaper than all the other places we looked at. Breakfast is included. Not a party hostel, although the walls are a little thin sometimes. Stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baivw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Steyed in lima for one night, chose this hostal as they provide airport pickup and a great location (previously i had chosen a hostal near the airport between 2 flights but then you just sit in some awful loction - slums of Lima). So rather a longer drive and a nice place. Airport pickup was all fine, hostal great location (safe even at night to walk around), hostal staff friendly, room clean (dorm w 8 beds, if all would be occupied a biut crowded I guess). yes, bathroom ceiling not to top, so thats not ideal. Squeaking doors - that should be easy to fix ;-) Kitchen for use, pleasant atmosphere
Would stay there again any time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohnblumenblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Located close to all the action in Miraflores, this hostel has clean rooms with shower and toilet. The staff are friendly and there is plenty of information available as to what to see in do in Lima and the rest of Peru. There is small kitchen to make food, though there are plenty of cheap restaurants close by. The reception are also has some sofas and cable TV and DVD's if the sightseeing gets too much. Bike hire is also available. I admit it doesn't look much from the outside, but it is very spacious and clean inside.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Kaeru30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews