We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Maido

Maido
Ranked #4 of 2,556 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Miraflores
Description: Nikkei food restaurant
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A must if you go to Lima, incredible Nikkei Food, I recommend the menu degustation, I dont know about the prices, because I was invited, but it is sure not cheap, but an amazing experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,811
    362
    103
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
814 reviews
584 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“excellent Japanese-Peruvian fusion. Better than Nobu”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Peruvian and Japanese cuisines lend themselves for an interesting fusion, something that Nobu in NYC discovered a while ago. Unfortunately, poorly executed in a pretentious setting. This is not the case for Maido. Food is superb, service good. Overall an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelmutsFoodPorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“incredible”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

my favourite restaurant in lima if you like japanese food look no further because you find any better. if you have time an dmoney do the chefs taster menú. if not just ask the waiters to order for you evertime its amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Maido offers the most exquisite dining experience. The waiters will guide you through the elaborate menu and if you find deciding what to eat challenging, the waiter will offer to build "un menu degustación" tailored to your taste and budget. I highly recommend you let your waiter build your menu, as they truly are experts. I must admit I wasn't 100% convinced I wanted to let the waiter determine what I would be eating that night in Lima, but he offered to pay for the meal if we weren't satisfied, so we figured we nothing to lose. We were amazed by everything we ate! And needless to say, the classic pisco sour was spectacular. Maido makes for a unique dining experience. I will be going back there every chance I get to go to Lima!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shakouki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We called about a month ahead for reservations and we could only get a reservation for the private room so we couldn't really enjoy the real atmosphere of the restaurant.

First of all service and the wine recommendation is excellent. For me this place had the best cevice, the freshest sushi, and the most amazing flavor combinations.
Yes, it's pricy but it's worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outdoors_Couple_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maido also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Maido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing