We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budgetary hostel in Lima”
Review of Miraflores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miraflores Inn
Ranked #74 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good budgetary hostel in Lima”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Not a bad place when looking to stay in the Miraflores district in Lima. The hostel is located about 10 minutes walking distance from the casinos and Larcomar mall. The staff is very friendly & accommodating and will meet all of your needs. The area around the hostel is very safe. Highly recommended for any budgetary traveler.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Armo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    77
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
88
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Family-run hostel. All members of the family are very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and bath rooms (with hot water!), good breakfast, good internet. Los Tejas restaurant (as recommended by the hostel owners) is very good as well. Noise is a bit of a problem as reception and breakfast area sounds echoe down the corridor. Overall strongly recommended as owners go out of their way to help you out.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back, it's less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryfusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms are basic but with comfy bed, good showers and very clean. very helpful owners, safe surroundings, few minutes by foot to the center of miraflores. no sign at the door- don't be surprised by that. the breakfast ok for the budget place. the only drawback could be the lack of soundproofness - you can hear everything going on around during the night, but as people were quiet it was not disturbing.
Recommended as budget option in Lima.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdmdmd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had an overnight in Lima before a flight the next morning and we stayed at Miraflores Inn. It was a fine place to spend the night with friendly staff. We were only there overnight so I can't say much about the area around it but it didn't look great.

We left too early to be able to have the included breakfast but they did have fruit juice and coffee for us in the morning which was sweet.

If I were to do it again, I might stay somewhere closer to the airport just because we weren't spending much time there anyways but it was good.

And a helpful hint, the taxi that they sent to pick us up had no idea where the inn was so it's a good idea to have directions with you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danielleybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and I was very satisfied with the quality and the price. The staff was incredibly friendly and helping (even though only one person speaks english, still the whole family was very helpful and trying to make the stay as much comfortable as possible). Clean, safe and cosy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agnoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We initially chose this place because of Trip Advisor recommendations. It is a small, family run hostal a comfortable walk from the main part of Miraflores. We arrived very late at night (after a longish flight from Santiago), and were pleased to be welcomed by the owners' son who had waited up for us. Rooms are comfortable, although not flash. Breakfast, similarly, is basic but adequate. It was certainly comparable to a range of other breakfasts we had in Peru. Sr. Raphael and his wife and sons were welcoming, provided us with a map and suggested places to go, and providing wireless internet access codes. We felt safe and secure during our two nights there. For what it is, perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were forced to stay overnight in Lima and with the offer of US$20.00 airport transits and a US$40.00 hotel cost, the overall $80.00 cost seemed reasonable. And we were pleasantly surprised. It is not really a hotel but an upmarket home, hence the name INN. Very well presented, quiet and efficiently run, this was a good choice in an expensive city. The one detraction was the lack of air conditioning. An early morning flight meant we didn´t sample their breakfast, but the spotlessly clean bedrooms and bathroom and satellite TV made up for the deficiency. We would choose it again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sadika47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#191 of 226 in Lima
168 reviews
Lima Wari Suites
#79 of 226 in Lima
89 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#117 of 226 in Lima
29 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Inn

Property: Miraflores Inn
Address: Av. Diez Canseco 626-628 - Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miraflores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miraflores Inn is a friendly place with comfortable rooms that make your stay a very pleasant time.We are strategically located just four blocks from the commercial and tourist center of Miraflores (Av. Larco and Kennedy Park), 1 block from Paseo de la República (Via Expresa) and 10 minutes from downtown Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Miraflores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing