We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family business”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Miraflores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miraflores Inn
Ranked #68 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice family business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We arrived late at the airport but the driver of the hotel waited for us, warm welcome even at 2 am ...very nice when you are tired ! simple room [a little bit noisy in the morning with some buildings work around] but very clean, nice breakfast. A little bit far from the center but a lot of taxis around. This hotel is run by a family, Diego makes us feel like at home !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    75
    35
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
85
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Upon arriving very late at night, due to flight time, we were welcomed outside by the host on duty, and given a room on the second floor after requesting to change from the original first floor room that had no window. Our new room was much more spacious, had a window at each end, and a large bathroom which appeared to have been recently refurbished. There were 3 twin beds, giving us a good place to spread out our large suitcase.
The shower worked well, but the hot water faucet didn't work on the sink. Hot water started running out during the second shower. There was considerable street noise. A wall-mounted fan provided adequate ventilation (no A.C.).
We were served breakfast by a very friendly staff member, who also helped with translating when needed. The meal was quite small but adequate, and the freshly squeezed Orange juice was delicious.
An employee graciously offered to bring us to meet a morning bike tour we had scheduled.
The inn is in a safe and attractive district of Lima, providing basic comforts with very kind hospitality, for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms could be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sande24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The people here were wonderful. They helped in every way they could. Our flight was delayed nearly three hours and the driver who was picking us up stayed awake until 5 a.m. to make sure we got to our room. The room was well kept and very clean. The furry bunny living in the courtyard brought a smile to our faces every day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowPull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's a family-run hostel and the family was super nice and hospital! The room was cozy and comfortable. We could walk to most of the attractions from this hostel. I would stay here again if I travel in Lima!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the fact that it wasn't in the heart of the hustle & bustle but yet an easy walk to the activity. Very safe area. Clean, neat, good value, & spacious. The staff was extremely helpful with all requests. Liked that it didn't look like a hotel from the exterior. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

So I didn't actually stay at the hotel. I had it booked, but flight delays made it so we got there after 1am, and they had marked us as a no-show. They quickly put us up in another hotel that was a little better, but at the same price, called Las Palmas. Other than all the noise due to a holiday for independence and people celebrating outside all night, it was nice. Hotel Las Palmas is actually around 10 USD more typically but because of the situation, we got it for the same price as our Milagros Inn room. All in all, helpful people.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just arrived in Lima for my first south america trip and choose to stay here. Was little bit more expensive that I thought I would pay for something of this standard but the place is not bad. The family and staff are helpful and I felt welcome, the rooms clean but basic. It is set in a good location and felt safe , certainly safer than some of the other areas I visited.I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Lima Wari Suites
#73 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#39 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#136 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#199 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Inn

Property: Miraflores Inn
Address: Av. Diez Canseco 626-628 - Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miraflores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miraflores Inn is a friendly place with comfortable rooms that make your stay a very pleasant time.We are strategically located just four blocks from the commercial and tourist center of Miraflores (Av. Larco and Kennedy Park), 1 block from Paseo de la República (Via Expresa) and 10 minutes from downtown Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Miraflores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing