We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Miraflores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miraflores Inn
Ranked #82 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was very close to the main square of Miraflores. The staff were very friendly, and helped us arrange for airport pickup and taxis whenever we needed them. They also allowed us to check in early for no extra charge. Our room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was delicious. The view of the hotel's adorable pet bunny from our room was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistoryFan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay with Rafael, Pilar and family including sweet little "Lucky" their pet bunny. We were welcomed at 2am by Rafael our first day in LIma. We were happy with the quiet,comfortable rooms, the tasty breakfasts and the friendly conversations with our hosts. Everyone is involved ,even their teenage children who watch the reception at times while doing their homework. Thank you Diego for helping me figure out the Spanish keyboard!! Helpful in arranging our tour down to the beach to"correr la tabla"(surfing),Muchas gracias por todo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very good value for Miraflores. It’s short walk to the center of Miraflores. The owners were helpful for arranging tours, taxis, etc. We had a small crisis and they immediately stepped in. There was an awesome bunny in the garden.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bill743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very nice, quiet & safe location, only 10 minute walk from Kennedy Square and 25 minute walk from the beach area. Stayed there 2 nights. Clean rooms, average breakfast, good Wifi connectivity, helpful staff. Some of the staff spoke English. Hotel made arrangements for me to be picked up and dropped off at the airport for reasonable price ($20 each way). Upon return to Lima couple weeks later I stayed there again for 1 night, picked up promptly at the airport. I'd stay there again. Great budget deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. Location is ideal- in a safe neighbourhood and walking distance to lots of restaurants, shops, etc.

Booking was straightforward. Diego also organised a shuttle/ taxi to collect and drop me to the airport, which worked out perfectly.

The room was fine, spotlessly clean, with 2 small single but comfy beds, a TV and decent sized bathroom. Best of all, they had wonderful super fluffy towels- better than I've had at some five star hotels!

Breakfast was simple yet tasty: scrambled eggs, fresh bread rolls with butter and jam, some juice and a delicious, creamy cafe con leche to start the day.

Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank whisper_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Pro's: Quiet location, great shower, good wifi, helpful hosts, room cleaned daily with fresh towels and new soap every day, room tv had a few English channels, walking distance from everything in Miraflores but on quiet street, 10 min walk to metro station to other locations. Good breakfast for Peru.
Cons- price but for Lima it's reasonable, they do add an additional 10% service charge to the price too but this is mentioned on most booking sites. The place has no sign so at night you and the taxi driver are straining your eyes to see the house number.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrokenChopstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Although it was not hard to find (the cabbie did a good job), it was hard to spot, as it has no sign out front and is in a residential neighborhood. After reflection, we really liked that. Even better, it was within walking distance of all the action in Miraflores....all the convenience, but none of the high prices. The family here even kept 2 of our boxes for us us while we continued traveling throughout Peru and Bolivia, and with a simple email sent 4 days before we returned, assured us that our packages were safe, and they had a room for us upon our arrival. Breakfast was included, and while simple and typical, was perfect each morning, and served with a smile. They also took care of our bus tickets, handling all details and payments while we were out seeing the sights. Can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: We loved our second floor room overlooking the street. Very large, with king bed, an extra bed to k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#199 of 236 in Lima
176 reviews
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#23 of 236 in Lima
667 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#45 of 236 in Lima
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Lima Wari Hotel Boutique
Miraflores
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
#120 of 236 in Lima
155 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Inn

Address: Av. Diez Canseco 626-628 - Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £30 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miraflores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miraflores Inn is a friendly place with comfortable rooms that make your stay a very pleasant time.We are strategically located just four blocks from the commercial and tourist center of Miraflores (Av. Larco and Kennedy Park), 1 block from Paseo de la República (Via Expresa) and 10 minutes from downtown Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Miraflores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing