We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience ever”
Review of Hotel Ferrua

Hotel Ferrua
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ferrua
Ranked #196 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 3 May 2013

If I could give this place a zero, I would.

I first started visiting this place in March 2003. Back then it was a 3 star place, clean, in good condition and well run. I last visited in 2005. How things have changed.

I came to Peru the end of March to volunteer. Since I had stayed here before, I flew into Lima and stayed for a night before heading out to the provencia. I received a room for the overnight that was located over the kitchen. The odor was of a wet smelly mop but because it was semana santa, I figured it was the last room in the place. I did note the moldy shower, chipped, peeling paint on the walls, and stained carpets. The place was filthy but I still thought it was one of the last rooms and that the second floor was under construction or rehab.

I came back this past week and stayed on the 5th floor. I had to argue with the unfriendly lady at the front to get a room with a queen sized bed. She reluctantly gave me a room on the 5th floor.

Absolutely filthy room. Dirty carpet with ground in gum, moldy showers, peeling/chipping paint. That was the best of it.

The noise from the room with the jacuzzi started soon enough. The rumbling noise from above at all hours is unbearable. Last night the orgy party began in the jacuzzi at 3am.

The cleaning crew cleans whenever they feel like. They will start cleaning rooms after midnight as last night and the morning crew will start with the noise at 730am. I cannot believe that the owner or employees are really this stupid.

The owner by the way is a peruvian who has lived in the USA. He should know better.

Beware of anything ordered from the kitchen. I would not trust anything prepared in this dive hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supaihiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank stefanie u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con balcones proporcionan una agradable vista de la ciudad.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TelmoArevaloCuesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: nada todo esta muy bien
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONALD ENRIQUE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Cercado de Lima
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#192 of 229 in Lima
9 reviews
Hotel Peru Pacifico
#145 of 229 in Lima
17 reviews
Hotel Panamericano
#138 of 229 in Lima
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cercado de Lima
Qorianka Hotel
Qorianka Hotel
#86 of 229 in Lima
65 reviews
Hostal L'Baron
#159 of 229 in Lima
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferrua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferrua

Address: Av. Alejandro Tirado 636 | Santa Beatriz, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Number of rooms: 56

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing