We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista del Sol Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lima
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
4
23
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
23
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabairportsheetswifisleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We've visited Peru several times and occasionally need a hotel in Lima between flights. Now that my kids are teens this is perfect: close to the airport, clean, and a very good Chifa (Chinese) restaurant next door that is open very late. We were only there from about 10pm to 4am, but the hotel is clean, friendly, inexpensive, close to the airport, but far enough from the airport neighborhood that we felt safe. The paintings in the lobby are beautiful. We had no problems with airport noise. We did need two rooms as the beds aren't American style queens, but the price was low enough it didn't matter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McHenryDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and son needed a place to stay overnight until their next flight and this place came recommended by family friend and local. It took only eight minutes to get to the airport (with no traffic). It cost about 90 soles and the room was clean, comfortable, tv. There was no restaurant on site but there were many places in the area that deliver.

I was happy because having them stay alone somewhere was a big question mark but everything was just fine - they were safe, very satisfied with the stay and they would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RakkmUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stay in this hotel for two weeks.The only problems were it was noisy from the planes because its near the airport and that breakfast was not included in the staying. Otherwise the place is clean, SAFE and professionl. That is why "I will come back again" to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good stay - and would do again. We stayed in this hotel for one night before departing on a late morning flight to Cusco. Our flights arrived late at the airport and this is the closest hotel that is off airport property that I could find. It is fairly new and modern which was appealing. It is noisy - mostly from the airplanes that take off and land - one of the trade-offs for staying close to the airport. Also, we had to get two rooms for the 4 of us (us and our college age kids). They don't have large doubles and the beds are double - not queens. The other negative was that breakfast was not included. The positives were that they took Visa/Master Card and will exchange dollars at a reasonable rate. They also called a large taxi for us to take us back to the airport so all our luggage would fit. Cost was 110 soles per room for two people (about $40), so very reasonable value. Can't expect luxury for this price. Overall - a good value and would use again if needed to be near airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is of a rare breed in the sense that it is decent, affordable, and close to the airport. That being said, it is certainly not perfect. As mentioned by other reviewers, there are some noise issues, and the beds aren't very comfortable.

My high rating stems from the fact that it is simply one of the better alternatives in the area. Lima is massive, and if you need to be in this part of town rather than Miraflores or San Isidro, then you don't have that many options. A lot of these options will be great for your budget, but will make you lose your self-respect. This place is clean, safe, and professional. This is definitely one of the options you should consider, but you should do so with realistic expectations.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PauldeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews