We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ok i suppose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista del Sol Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vista del Sol Hotel
Ranked #178 of 297 Lima B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“ok i suppose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

we stayed at this hotel because our flight to Cusco was cancelled. Its not in the most exciting area, but its handy for the airport. There is a big supermarket just down the road and a salsa club next door the hotel is clean and cheap but the staff are not helpful. its probably better to stay closer to town to experience Lima and just get an early taxi to the airport. ps dont let taxis over charge you... we paid 20 sol from taxi to this airport but that is probably a bit steep?!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
15
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was waiting for my connection flight to Cusco here. Reps were responsive via email. And organized a pickup from and transfer to the Airport. I think this hotel is one of the closest to the Airport and one of the cheapest ($35). Very basic accommodation. Looked dark inside in the night. I know we all have to speak Spanish in South America... but, the receptionist didn't speak any English, what I find not acceptable for the hotel located by the International Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, IL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

We've visited Peru several times and occasionally need a hotel in Lima between flights. Now that my kids are teens this is perfect: close to the airport, clean, and a very good Chifa (Chinese) restaurant next door that is open very late. We were only there from about 10pm to 4am, but the hotel is clean, friendly, inexpensive, close to the airport, but far enough from the airport neighborhood that we felt safe. The paintings in the lobby are beautiful. We had no problems with airport noise. We did need two rooms as the beds aren't American style queens, but the price was low enough it didn't matter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McHenryDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and son needed a place to stay overnight until their next flight and this place came recommended by family friend and local. It took only eight minutes to get to the airport (with no traffic). It cost about 90 soles and the room was clean, comfortable, tv. There was no restaurant on site but there were many places in the area that deliver.

I was happy because having them stay alone somewhere was a big question mark but everything was just fine - they were safe, very satisfied with the stay and they would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RakkmUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I stay in this hotel for two weeks.The only problems were it was noisy from the planes because its near the airport and that breakfast was not included in the staying. Otherwise the place is clean, SAFE and professionl. That is why "I will come back again" to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good stay - and would do again. We stayed in this hotel for one night before departing on a late morning flight to Cusco. Our flights arrived late at the airport and this is the closest hotel that is off airport property that I could find. It is fairly new and modern which was appealing. It is noisy - mostly from the airplanes that take off and land - one of the trade-offs for staying close to the airport. Also, we had to get two rooms for the 4 of us (us and our college age kids). They don't have large doubles and the beds are double - not queens. The other negative was that breakfast was not included. The positives were that they took Visa/Master Card and will exchange dollars at a reasonable rate. They also called a large taxi for us to take us back to the airport so all our luggage would fit. Cost was 110 soles per room for two people (about $40), so very reasonable value. Can't expect luxury for this price. Overall - a good value and would use again if needed to be near airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

This hotel is of a rare breed in the sense that it is decent, affordable, and close to the airport. That being said, it is certainly not perfect. As mentioned by other reviewers, there are some noise issues, and the beds aren't very comfortable.

My high rating stems from the fact that it is simply one of the better alternatives in the area. Lima is massive, and if you need to be in this part of town rather than Miraflores or San Isidro, then you don't have that many options. A lot of these options will be great for your budget, but will make you lose your self-respect. This place is clean, safe, and professional. This is definitely one of the options you should consider, but you should do so with realistic expectations.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PauldeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Machu Picchu Suites
#101 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Callao
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima Airport
Callao
Limaq Hotel
Limaq Hotel
#19 of 297 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista del Sol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista del Sol Hotel

Property: Vista del Sol Hotel
Address: Av. Elmer Faucett 1740 | Bellavista Callao, Lima Callao 02, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Callao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing