We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location in Miraflores & very helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alcanfores, Miraflores Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Alcanfores, Miraflores
Entrance
Reception
Apartment door
Dining - living
Living room
Living - dining
Dining room
Balcony1
Balcony2
Kitchen2
Kitchen1
Master bedroom 1
Bathroom
Laundry - patio
Casino Fiesta
Vivanda supermarket 24x7
Casino Atlantic City
Mirabus
Paragliding
Larcomar
Restaurants nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lima, Lima Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Goaliemom...
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location in Miraflores & very helpful owner!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Elizabeth was wonderful to work with and very responsive and thorough with communication. My son was arriving a few days before me and she went out of her way to accommodate our different schedules and needs. She even arranged transportation for me from and to the Lima airport, which was a big relief as a single woman traveling into Lima. I was so thankful for her help, especially upon arriving and discovering how overwhelming it can be at the Lima airport. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. Great, safe location within walking distance to great shopping and food. Would definitely recommend and want to come back and stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great communication and ease of booking. Elizabeth was wonderful!
Liked least: Nothing at all - everything was great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Truly appreciate your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our apartment and that you have been satisfied with our location. We are also glad that we could help with the transportation. Thanks for taking the time to inform your thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechita34...
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dr and Mrs”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are so happy we booked this nice comfortable condo, great location, safe, close to everything, parallel to Larco ave, learned the bus system, went everywhere, we walked to Larcomar, exercised at the Parque del Amor, took a taxi to Barranco, next city. We loved the apt. We watched the Annual Wong parade from our balcony, the weather was perfect, stayed almost 3 weeks and couldn't have asked for a better place, had everything we needed, washer, dryer, the administrator Flor, sweet lady, calling to see if we needed anything and to not hesitate to call her, 24 hour security person at the lobby, we never felt threatened, very safe everywhere, we are coming back to the same place, no doubt. Miss Elisabeth the owner always answered our emails fast if we had any questions. Thank you, we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of our newly renovated apartment. We are thrilled that our efforts and the care of Flor, our representative, were able to meet your expectations. We will be proud to be your apartment of choice in Miraflores and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camoto54
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Confortable apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We come to Lima every two years to visit the family and friends, we were used to rent the apartments from Escape2Peru but it went out of business, so we have to look for other options. We choose this apartment for the price, good reviews and the TripAdvisor's guaranty. The apartment has two bedrooms and two full bathrooms, there is not much room between the furniture and you have to be careful no to break the many decorations around. The location is great in downtown Miraflores a couple streets away from the supermarket Vivanda and Larcomar with its many restaurants and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our apartment. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loek F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very close to beaches, restaurants, shops.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in this nice little appartement. Inside very well decorated, everything in excellent condition/working order. Fully equipped, even a very nice PC.
Two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, even servants bathroom. Everything is there. Large enough for 2 persons for a couple of weeks. I would not recommend it for more than 2 persons however, given the limited bedroom space.
Very close to the shore, so humidity can be expected, but can be dealt with. Restaurants, shops and Larcomar very near.
We did recommend the owners to make sure the appartment is properly cleaned before handover, since this was only superficially done before we arrived, so we had to do some additional cleaning ourselves.
Situated on the 1st floor, just over the entrance of the building, and isolation at the usual Peruvian standard, there is some noise from the street, also during the night, but we could handle it.
We also liked the presence of washer and dryer. The ancient model washing machine is however kinda harsh on clothing and should be replaced by a more modern drum-type washer. We would also recommend a small dish-washer and and electric stove instead of gas in the kitchen. This would also eliminate the presence of a gas-bottle inside the appartment and create extra space.
We certainly recommend this appartment for (Southern Hemisphere) summertime, The owners are serious and helpful people, the whole process went very smooth and communication was quick and excellent. Security deposit was returned promptly. We would book it again in the future.

++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, excellent inventory, communication with owners
Liked least: Overall cleaning before handover needs to be improved, was below standard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. We will take all your recommendations into consideration, especially avoiding any glitch in cleanliness, which is paramount for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardTh...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment for the money!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hard to beat a 2 BR 2 bath Apt for $400 for 7 nights. The apartment was in a great section of town. You could walk around all hours of the night without any worry of crime. there is a high quality grocery store just a 2 minute walk away that is open late. They have a great deli w/ prepared foods at really good prices. Having your own kitchen allows you to save quite a bit of money. The apartment also had a computer in the living room and Wi-Fi. The washer/dryer in the back room was a plus as well, since we were able to pack half the clothes we would've normally needed. Elizabeth, the owner, was very prompt w/ her responses via email. I would highly recommend staying there if you are a fist timer in Lima or want to be based out of the Miraflores area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very good value for the money.
Liked least: Nothing to say here.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are so glad your stay was enjoyable. By the way, that grocery store (Vivanda) is always open (24x7). Hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you are happy with our service despite the problem you mention with the shower. We are, of course, checking that now and could have fixed it earlier having you let us know before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing