We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allpa Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Allpa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and modern boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Allpa one night before going to Machu Picchu and one night after our return. We had to depart early in the morning so the staff boxed up breakfast to go. Food was great with 3 fresh bread rolls, banana bread, fresh juice and fresh fruit. The rooms were large (1 King size plus 1 twin) and with modern bathroom. The staff were friendly and this was a great first stop in Peru. Just keep your windows closed as During our second stay, windows were left open and I spent a good hour smacking over 20 flies.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FF14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    268
    99
    27
    18
See reviews for
112
227
44
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Clean rooms, nice breakfast and helpful staff! We enjoyed this hotel for the beginning of our trip to Peru. The shower was excellent, so make sure to enjoy it while you are there, as further along they might not be as nice! Overall, this hotel is convent, about 10 minutes walking to the main bus line to travel to different districts and centrally located within Mira Flores.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Allpa for the first and last night of our holiday to Peru. The first night our room was average, fairly small but adequate with modern decor fridge, TV and safe in the room and fairly comfy bed. We enjoyed the fresh bread rolls at breakfast time and there was a reasonable choice of fruit, juice, eggs etc. The night we arrived we were tired after a long flight and decided to stay at the hotel for a drink before going to bed, we went to the tiny bar in the restaurant and just had a beer each but were shocked to find that the beer cost more at the bar than from the room mini bar!
On our return visit at the end of our holiday we were very surprised to be shown our room it was enormous with plenty of space and storage a very big comfortable bed, air conditioning, lovely bathroom and huge flat screen TV. a totally different type of room to the one we stayed in a few weeks previously! The only down side was the noise of the traffic. We could hardly believe it was the same hotel!
However we were very disappointed with the breakfast, we had been looking forward to the fresh bread rolls again but when we went down to breakfast at 8.45 (breakfast finished at 10.00 a.m.) most of the food had run out and there was no crockery or cutlery available either. We asked the staff to replenish the crockery and if they could supply some more fruit juice and food. They did bring out some bread and cook us some fried eggs but there was not much fruit or juice left. When we complained we were told they had a large party in that morning! This was hardly a good reason since I'm sure they knew how many people were booked in to the hotel in advance. It was such a shame as most of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drapmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed several nights in the Allpa. It has a good location -- a five-minute walk to Park Kennedy and all the restaurants and shops on Larco, Pardo and the other main streets in Miraflores. The room was very comfortable and all of the staff was very attentive. They serve an ample breakfast. They gave good suggestions for restaurants (even some coupons!), arranged taxis on time, and really took care of their guests. Like at most hotels, some rooms are noisier than others, due to street traffic. Ask for a quieter room on Atahualpa rather than on 2nd de Mayo. I recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brosoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends in May 2013. Polite and helpful staff. we speak little/no Spanish but one of the staff on duty could always communicate with us on where to go and eat. Rooms are new, clean and spacious considered it is a boutique hotel. Wifi connection was stable. Like many travelers in Peru, we needed to check out before breakfast was served but hotel would arrange "breakfast to go" if you give advance notice 10pm the night prior. Location is not bad: 5-10min walk from local markets selling handicrafts, t-shirts and other souvenirs.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The major thing going for the Hotel is the location but then I guess most hotels at Mira-Flores have good locations as Mira-Flores is the happening part of Lima.

The Hotel lobby is very small we were in a group of 30+ and were standing out of the door of the Hotel!! Think of other guests coming in or out!! There is a single lift which complicates matter even more. As a Hotel if you are not equipped to handle groups this size it would be better to save your reputation and say no. The rooms are all sizes from tiny to large with in the room Jacuzzi!! In the same group if you give out tiny rooms to large corner rooms when everyone has paid the same price some feel cheated. Again wrong of the hotel to accept a booking of a group size they cannot handle.

Breakfast nothing much to write about, gets worse if refills stop coming or you are told we are out of some of the few items put on the table. The seating is insufficient to handle groups our size. Does the reservations and front office not communicate to the restaurant or do they simple not care!!

Fortunately on both our stays to Lima I got good rooms but everyone in the group was not so lucky. To end this on a positive note for the Hotel is that the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room ending with 4 on each floor they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyKochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was good if not extensive. Staff helpful with holding luggage when we were away for a night or 2. Provided a boxed breakfast for early starts. Located close to many restaurants, their own also being a good option.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from street frontage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Hotel Britania Miraflores
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Classic Miraflores Centro
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#46 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#56 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allpa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allpa Hotel & Suites

Property: Allpa Hotel & Suites
Address: Calle Atahualpa 199 | Miraflores, Lima 511, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allpa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Allpa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allpa Hotel Lima
Allpa Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing