We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners make this place have a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Ranked #3 of 310 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly owners make this place have a personal touch”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

After a long flight into Lima both Francesco & Carmen made me feel very welcome in their place in Lima. The hostal is located in Barranco which is filled with great architecture,restaurants and has a really relaxed feel. It's very easy to get into the centro historico in Lima from there by the metro bus in around 10 - 15 mins. The hostal has real character and felt like a home away from home. They have a great breakfast there too. Paco their dog is full of character! I'd definately recommend anyone to stay here,it's a great welcome to Lima.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadicnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    31
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
92
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived at the b&b to be greeted by a step in manager, juan Carlo who was very pleasant, helpful and enthusiastic. The room itself was basic although the bed was very comfortable. Having said that, sleep was disturbed as we could hear people around and the dog on site got a little spooked at 2am when someone went to the bathroom so started barking (although I guess this is positive having a Guard dog on the premises!).

The location was ok, although the walk to both Barranco and Miaflores would take a swift pace a good twenty minutes. Having said that, there is a petrol station and many places to eat within a 3-4 minute walk.

Breakfast is included, and the shared bathroom was clean.

Wifi was available in the room we had, so as an overnight stay this was adequate before we moved on.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Staying with Carmen and Francesco has been wonderful. This was my second time staying with them. It is a perfect place to come home to.They have a beautifully designed home. The bedrooms are very clean, pretty, and peaceful. The bed is better here in LIma, than at my own home.The bathrooms and showers are new and perfect with plenty of hot water.Their Kitchen is lovely and easy to cook in...and they serve a great breakfast of delicious fruit and breads. The apartment is on a very nice street, in a great location. Best of all, Carmen and Francesco were so helpful and kind. I was here for work and needed to get around easily, the WiFi always worked perfectly. When I come back to LIma, I will always want to stay with them!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Staying in casa nuestra really will make a difference during your stay in Lima!! The house is lovely, colorful and full of peruvian art, as well as comfortable. You are in one of the nicest neighbourhoods, for eating, walking and shopping...also very safe. Carmen and Francesco are really great people!! They will make you feel very welcome and help you out with anything they can! It has been my home away from home..I truly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeltxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Francesco and Carmen are really nice. I was one week in Lima and had a wonderful time at their place. Barranco is a very nice neighborhood with a lot of restaurants. Carmen showed me around and gave me great tips about places to visit. My room was very clean and newly furbished. I had a lot fun.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARÍA BEATRIZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I have had experiences with Bed and Breakfast places before and didn't enjoy them at all. Carmen and Francesco have changed my opinion forever! Their house is amazing, I had my own private room with ensuite and it was impeccably clean and comfortable. They give you the run of the house and Carmen will make you a great healthy breakfast, if you want coffee thats Francesco's department in true Italian style. I even tried to convert them to Vegemite! I would have easily paid more for the accommodation! They arranged an airport pick up for me for only US$20 each way.
This is the place to stay, word of mouth is the best form of advertising and i'll be telling everyone I know who is travelling to Lima to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottyrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This guesthouse feels like a home away from home, it´s very colourful, warm and welcoming. I would stay there before any hotel any day! Barranco is an excellent area of Lima to stay, there´s a few great restaurants with great ocean views, galleries, cafes, bars and beautiful historical buildings to see if you feel like a wander around.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buenaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
797 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
D'Osma Bed & Breakfast
Miraflores
Hostal El Patio
Hostal El Patio
#11 of 310 in Lima
476 reviews
Second Home Peru
#2 of 310 in Lima
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nuestra Peru B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

Property: Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Address: Jiron Tumbes 270 | Barranco, Lima 33, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Barranco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Nuestra Peru B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Nuestra is literally our house where we live mostly part of the year (when we are not traveling :-) and we open the door to people that want to share a more personal and familiar experience in their travel. In our recently renewed house we rent 5 private rooms en suite and shared bathroom and a private Studio (little apartment with kitchenette). The services that we offer are : breakfast with fresh local fruits. cake, toast, marmalade etc..., also Wi-fi free in all the house, common areas, books and guides library (you are welcome to borrow everything you need) access to the kitchen, and our best advices about our city! Casa Nuestra is located in Barranco, the bohemian and traditional district of Lima that offers lots to see as nice art galleries, coffee places, restaurants and bars. We are located at 3 blocks from the seaside, few minutes from Miraflores district and 20 min by direct bus to the historical center. We are an Italian-Peruvian couple (with a Peruvian hairless dog) that loves to travel and share our experience and would like to offer you the possibility of enhance your stay in Lima by giving a familiar and personal attention to our guests. We want Casa Nuestra to be your home in Lima! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Nuestra Peru B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing