We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
155
94
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
94
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom dining table living area month trip barranco area breakfast was delicious flat screen tv reception staff good size hot water every morning would definitely stay here again apartment kitchenette taxi miraflores peru
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We had an awesome stay at this place. My hubby was quite surprised how spacious and comfortable the matrimonial suite was. The spot was accommodating to our needs.. the staff was very helpful and provided excellent resources for tours throughout the city. The place was clean and better than we thought it could be. I'd def stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Gerente at Casa Fanning Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your comment Tatiana and also for valuing the benefits of Casa Fanning, we hope your visit soon, it was a pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and the room was ready.
We got responses on email for all our questions. And good recommendations for restaurants in the city.
The hotel is situated well for walking distance to the main attractions. The appartment was very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MargalithK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed here twice during our trip to Peru. Both times, the staff were very accommodating of our needs and lack of Spanish.

We found the location good. It is about a 15-20min walk from eateries in Barranco and Larcomar.

Breakfasts are included and are sufficient without being extravagant.

Airport transfers are provided at additional cost, but these were generally good value (~US$18). For reference, given the lack of on-time arrivals of buses, the hotel was unable to arrange a pick-up from the Cruz del Sur bus station.

The only downside would have been the shower setups in the various rooms which weren't consistent. In the first room, the hot water kept cutting out on me. But this was on a small inconvenience in what is a good value accommodation option in Lima.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TristanK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Gerente at Casa Fanning Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

We appreciate your time to comment on us and value our services, Southern Cross is a terrestrial station, if we have transportation, we regret if you had any problem with this. We hope to have you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The room was nice and spacious, with a living area and kitchenette. The staff were extremely helpful and helped me with bookings for taxi's and tours as needed. It is located approximately 10-15 minutes walk from the main shopping centre on the coast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zee1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Gerente at Casa Fanning Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear, thank you for your message. We are glad you spent nice time here with us in "Casa Fanning". We hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Secure place to walk around and not far to do some shopping.
Good appartement, confortable, clean and with large space. We had two tv in our bedroom so our children could watch another program than ours.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel S, Gerente at Casa Fanning Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

We appreciate your time to write about us, we are very happy that your stay has been pleasant, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews