We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 236 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2012

New hotel in financial district. Not very conveniently located for restaurants. Elegant, but not very practical rooms. Desk in room is small and power outlets are under desk not at desk level as they should be. WiFi is not free in room - it should be in a hotel of this class. Shower stall is designed so that towel cannot be reached without getting feet wet. Hand-basins poorly designed? Tallest building in Lima and view from the 30th floor room amazing. Staff courteous and attentive. Convention facilities excellent and restaurant facilities good. Buffet breakfast reasonably priced and good.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank AubreyP695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your candid comments on your stay with us. I will review with the staff and work on improving some of the mentions within our reach as management is allowed too. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

If you've got a long layover in Lima then get yourself prepared for by dropping into the Westin Hotel, great lobby lounge, superb coffee. Helpful concierge too.

Popped in to their Heavenly Spa and had an aromatherapy massage which was great. Beautiful facilities, lovely and clean, just the ticket before taking a long flight back home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobydoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

The team and I loved your title! Thanks and happy holidays to you. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel upon our arrival in Lima, having flown over night. We arrived at 6:30am and it took about five hours for rooms to become available because the hotel was fully booked with a large conference. It's good to remember that the only way to guarantee early check-in is to pay for the night before. The rooms themselves were very comfortable and the restaurant food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thanks for the great review and sorry we werent able to check you in earlier. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a well-staffed, friendly hotel, pretty standard stuff for Westin. Great rooms. Beg for a corner room up high, as the view is spectacular. If you're in Lima for business--especially in the financial arena, it's an excellent location. If not, .... maybe not so great. Still, it's a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: High floor, corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvl4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

The team and I appreciate your positive comments to the TA community. May I suggest you use our free hotel shuttle to Miraflores on your next visit if you wish to visit the more touristy area of Lima? Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The new Lima Westin is the best hotel in Lima. A great hotel all around, good restaurants, great staff and fantastic rooms! In addition to all of this, an incredible breakfast and a cool fitness room. For business or tourism, this is the place to be in Lima.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We always appreciate reviews from top contributors to TA. The team and I appreciate the title and comments written. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the Westin Lima during our wedding weekend. The hotel is very modern and well-kept. Our room was incredible, very spacious, comfortable bed, great bathroom. Service was great, from front desk to concierge and services in the spa and breakfast.
They also treated us very well as SPG members.
I can't remember a single negative point from this hotel, recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FZveibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your comments and sharing them with the TA community. The team and I look forward to your next visit with us. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. Modern and gorgeous. When you walk, it smells like a Westin - I don't know what they put in the air, but Westins always smell great, and they always smell like a Westin.

My husband managed to get us a suite; it was huge and absolutely beautiful. The suite was on a corner, with huge windows on two sides of the bedroom, that gave great views of Lima, especially at night with all the lights of the city. Yes, it was expensive, but it was so beautiful, it was absolutely worth it.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a suite for the amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

All of us here at the hotel appreciate you sharing your comments about your experience here at the hotel on TA. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,284 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Cercado de Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £135 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center sits in the heart of San Isidro, the financial, cultural and shopping district in our city. Guests staying at our hotel in Lima, Peru enjoy a spectacular location amidst major corporate headquarters and embassies, and near art galleries, boutiques and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing