We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great world class hotel in Lima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 224 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great world class hotel in Lima”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Was a bit hesitant to stay here as it looks like its in the middle of nowhere but was pleasantly surprised there is enough to see and do to fill a day within walking distance of the front door ...if you like shopping. And its a short trip to miraflores if that doesnt float your boat.

Room Tip: The corner rooms while spacious have a lot of glass and the aircond struggles sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you for your kind review as the team and I appreciate it very much. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    321
    49
    18
    6
See reviews for
205
469
78
929
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Its a beautiful Westin. For Lima its a crown jewel. For me this is the second best hotel in the city. (JW Marriott being number 1) Being charged $15 a day to use the hot tub after paying a resort fee which they call it service fee was a bit questionable. Other than that, the hotel and service was amazing. Did overheard 2 employees speaking by the gym complaining about how little they got paid in comparison to other big hotels in Peru.

Room Tip: Its a great place for the no so adventures kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your review posted recently on TA. While I understand you comment on the fee to use the wet areas of the Heavenly Spa, we dont charge anyone a resort fee here. Regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good for business, it is actually a business hotel not designed for tourists actually. If you come as a tourist, this is not the place, far from everything, and area is not that friendly to walk around. For business, yes, it is the place to be as it is close to the financial district, lots of business people come in here and noticed a lot of US Government personnel with the American Ambassador being a frequent visitor as well, which in a way is bad because they monopolize the area, lobby, parking, security, police, and secret service US people.. Having this much US government business as well as some of the business community use this hotel, could be a reason why upper management is very arrogant and that is very. They are not friendly in some areas and you could say a tourist is almost bothersome for them as tourism does not look like it is their market segment. I would not come back again, this is a very expensive place, $275 up to $300 dollars a night plus $25 dollar breakfasts are totally absurd and they lack variety. If you are a tourist, I recommend you go to the Miraflores area, lots to see, restaurants of any kind everywhere and very tourist friendly. Also, it bothered me to see so much US Government people here because it made me think how they spend our tax dollars, its sick. Six pieces of laundry will cost you about $90 dollars to get it washed, and do not dare call after 9pm because they will charge you 50% more. If your plans change and end up leaving early, they will still charge you the entire stay as a penalty, but if your plans are set for the time you go to Lima, and will not move around, and can afford the hotel, plus if you are there for business, then yes, I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
The team and I appreciate very much your review on TA. We look forward to your next visit. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I've stayed here 5 to 6 times for business since its opened a year ago and am thoroughly impressed. It is a business hotel disguised as a boutique hotel because of the decor, the bar, the pool and the mood lighting everywhere. Its a pretty new property and is one of the best hotels in the world - from service and architecture to the breathtaking view and all the amenities. Management is excellent, service is world class, the design in the lobby, pool and rooms is stylish and makes it non-business like. The food is very good and that says a lot in the foodie capital of Lima.

I've also stayed at the Marriott and Sheraton in Lima, and both those other properties aren't nearly in the same class as the Westin. This is the only real option in Lima and luckily its one of the best options you'll find in S. America or anywhere else in the world. And ask for Carlos at the front desk, he'll take great care of you!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdenTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thanks so much for such a nice and detailed review. The team and I appreciate it very much. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
268 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 731 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We have had 3 great days in this very fine hotel staying in a luxurious suite on 28th floor.
The EXEC lounge is dramatically beautiful.
Concierge is so discreet and professional.
This is a very fine hotel clearly with a great General Manger at the helm.
Maras delighted us with its food in a fine dining style however there are definite service issues that need to be given attention as well as not being able to get VERY COLD sparkling water as it is not held in a fridge.
More training is required with some staff.
In the Exec lounge the HOT food at breakfast is very disappointing--small issue clearly fixed with imagination.
I look forward to returning and strongly recommend

Room Tip: get a room high up for dramatic views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel, team and my person. I will for sure follow up with the comments written. We look forward to your next visit.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I travel to Lima each month and now always stay at the Westin. The great attention to detail is reflected in the design of the public spaces and the rooms as well as the staff. From the moment your car door opens when you arrive everything works flawlessly. The location is excellent and I walk to my office in 10 minutes.

Chris

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thank you for your review and you too are one of our favorite repeat guests. The team and I will see you back here soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in (and that's quite a few...). Service and welcome were outstanding from start to finish. We were travelling with a young (4 yr old) child and particularly appreciated the attention he was given; welcome pack with travel bottle and toys, drawing sets at the dinner table etc. For a conference hotel in a business district this isn't necessarily a given.
Rooms are new, spacious with very nice bathrooms. We we given a high floor at no extra cost which gave a great view over Lima. The walk-in closet is a nice feature.
The hotel has a large spa and we received complimentary access to the pool and a private sauna/jacuzzi suite; that was great! Breakfast buffet was excellent; no problems there.

In terms of downsides, the in-room Internet is paid-for which in 2013 is a bit like charging for tap water. Also the location means that as a tourist you will require a taxi (about 10 minutes) to any of the sights or shopping areas however the hotel were most helpful and whether you take the hotel limo or a regular taxi, it's not expensive.

We might have been lucky in that the hotel wasn't hosting a major conference at the time but within the limits of our experience this is without doubt an excellent choice.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oisin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, General Manager at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for a very detailed and positive review. The team and I appreciate it very much. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 224 in Lima
1,043 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing