We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & rooms. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location & rooms. ”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the end of our Peru trip. We booked a grand deluxe king room which was very spacious, clean and modern. It features a separate walk-in wardrobe and a massive bathroom with two sinks.

The service was okay. However, one front desk staff member was quite rude about a wifi query - not something I'd expect from the Westin standards. When I also queried another staff member about my SPG points, it was never rectified - even when I mentioned that I have already lost out on 12 nights worth of points from the Westin Sydney and that I did not want to keep missing out on more from this stay. She brushed me off, and said she would look into it another time. Of course, she never did.

We did have a great waiter at the Market 770 restaurant, although the dinner was average. Breakfast was a lot better. They offer you freshly made sandwiches/rolls as well, which is a nice touch and something not usual of 5 star hotels for breakfast.

The wifi is not free, but very good in terms of speed and connectivity. It's free in the lobby, but must be paid for in the rooms.

The hotel's location is fantastic; two blocks away, a shopping area with some restaurants can be found. Would stay here again only because of the beautiful and spacious rooms, but would probably avoid eating at the hotel and keep staff interactions at a minimum.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. I am disappointed the levels of service werent up to par to your expectations, I apologize. Please be assured I will discuss ithe matter in my next staff meeting. Regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    320
    47
    18
    6
See reviews for
199
461
76
908
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Westin in Lima was extremely impressive. The staff was very helpful when we were trying to book a bus tour. The place was very clean and everything was done professionally. Miraflores was very close as was a lot of shopping and eateries that could be walked to. I would stay at the Westin the next time I'm in Lima.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trumbull21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks for the incredible review, the team and I greatly appreciate it. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks in Peru and checked into 5 different SPG hotels thru out Peru and the Westin by far was the best one!

The hotel is in the business district of San Isidro and only 10 mins by taxi to Mira Flores.

Hotel lobby is very luxurious and brand new. The staff are all very friendly and operate on a very high level.

I checked into a suite as SPG platinum guest and it was very big with living room, big bathroom with double sinks and large bedroom with spectacular panorama views of Lima. As a SPG platinum you have access to the executive club level on the 29th floor that serves breakfast and complimentary snacks for lunch and a dinner after 6:30pm. The staff on the club level are all trained to the highest standards, very friendly and nice. Made me feel good to stay here. The view from the club level also is unexplainable it's a must see if your in Lima.

I highly recommend this hotel if your staying in Lima you won't be disappointed!

Senior Trip
Advisor Contributor.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trading2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Wow! The team and I cherish reviews like yours, thanks. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

You can't go wrong with an SPG hotel, and this one is category 5. I have stayed there 4 times, and I always have a great experience. The staff is professional, the hotel is new and CLEAN, the rooms are VERY luxurious, and the food is great. They have a fantastic breakfast and afternoon snack in the lounge on the top floor. The pool is also a plus! The neighborhood is perfectly safe. I do A LOT of traveling and this could be my favorite hotel. I don't think there is a better hotel for the money out there.

Room Tip: If you have SPG status be sure to ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks so much on behalf of everyone for your kind words of support and recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Westin Lima was a beautiful hotel. Our club floor room was beautifully designed and spacious. The tall ceilings and smart design made an already large room feel even larger. The bathroom had every amenity and was huge! The executive club was wonderful, with a nice spread at seemingly all hours and beautiful views over Lima! We really took advantage of the executive lounge as our flight out of Lima was delayed by 10 hours (and we were able to stay in the lounge many hours post-checkout). The car service was very nice and efficient with late model Audis. The Westin seemed relatively centrally located (in a sprawling city). We really enjoyed Lima (a great foodie town - we LOVED Astrid y Gaston and the Mistura festival) - and the Westin Lima was a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Our club floor room was wonderful (and had great views over Lima when it wasn't foggy!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJAinMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your support and kind words. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I second the kudos for Gianfranco from a previous reviewer and raise you a Christian. And all the rest of the wonderful staff whose names I did not commit to memory. It is a great statement of the leadership of all of the Starwood properties that they can bring such a warm, sincere, un-script like experience to their guests.
The staff could not have been nicer or more flexible for the circumstances that arose during our two stays. I do my best to stay ONLY at Starwood properties, whenever possible for this very reason.
A special note: this was my first visit to Peru. The Peruvian people are lovely. I look forward to coming back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I agree with you, my associates make the difference between us and our competition. Thanks for your review. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Westin Lima is located in a very impressive glass sheeted sky scraper in San Isidro, one of the more up-scale areas of Lima. It has a large modern lobby and offers very attentive friendly service. The rooms are spacious and nicely designed. The Executive Club is open virtually the whole day, with an extensive breakfast buffet, snacks in the afternoon, and even a hot main course in the evening. There is a happy hour, with free wine and beer, during limited evening hours.

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were excellent; try for a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks for the great title and review, its hard to keep clean, thats for sure. Please come back soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing