We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For me the best hotel in Lima, slightly better than the Mariott and much better than the Swiss hotel,
very expensive so look out for special deals..The hotel is situated near the big shopping malls and rather close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypa1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel and its competition. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

A new modern hotel in the financial district of Lima.
The hotel lives up TP the Westin image. It's modern, light and airy. Check in was a smooth process and our room a small suite on 17th floor had a fabulous view. The room was spacious with plenty if power points and huge windows.
The bar was quite busy in the evening but the staff were very attentive.
Breakfast in the morning was the usual Westin buffet fare with the addition of some great South American specialities, notably the pork station. This was absolutely wonderful with the sweet potatoes.
The club lounge is fabulous. It's got a great view of the city and has a lovely selection of snacks during the day time.
One negative point is the internet which us incredibly slow - despite purchasing the premium internet package.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words and critiques. I will look into the internet speed with the team. Regards. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

After a horrible day brought on by an incredibly incompetent local airline, I was sent to this hotel for a night to wait for the rescheduled flight. After about a 30 minute ride from the airport, I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the staff. I gave them my voucher from the airline, and was checked in quickly. I had also been given a breakfast voucher, but breakfast isn't served until after I would have left for the airport, so the staff offered to send a boxed breakfast at an earlier time.
The room was spacious, clean, the styling was pleasant, and everything seemed new. I had just spent almost a week in the Amazon, and hadn't even had running water for that week, so I was ecstatic to find a big bathtub.
I ordered room service at 2:00am, and was happy to find that the food was pretty good. Also I was happy to find that they offer healthy food choices.
The staff were professional and helpful. I had been given a taxi voucher, and was told to call the accompanying number at 4:30am. The concierge helped me to call, but after over 40 minutes, the taxi had not come. I said that I could not wait, and asked if I could take the hotel taxi service. Within 1 minute, I was on the way to the airport.
Great hotel. If I'm back in Lima again, I'll return under better circumstances.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Im glad at the end of the day, you refreshed in Westin style. Regards. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent hotel in Lima. Upon arrival at the airport you can go the booth of the hotel for transportation. The fare US53 can be booked to your room. The hotel is very modern, spacious and comfortable. I was on the 12th floor with a beautiful view of the city. Breakfast is great with even gluten free food. Speaking of food, excellent every where I went. Miraflores, a popular tourist destination with lost of fine restaurants and eating places, is 15 - 20 minutes from the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle that can take you there. A taxi from Miraflores to the hotel is between 15- 20 soles. (1 US$ is 2.80 soles). Trips can also be booked through the hotel.
Staff professional and friendly. Westin good price for great comfort!

Room Tip: The Westin is the tallest building in Lima so high up you have a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

It sounds like you enjoyed the Westin Heavenly experience! Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had the opportunity to spend a few days in Lima on business. The Westin was an exteremely comfrotable and wonderful hotel to be at after a full day. Can I just also say the beds are SUPERB!! The rooms are immaculate and the food is exquisite. If you're headed to Lima, do stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I love the headline, much thanks. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was in Lima for business and stayed at the Westin for 2 nights. The hotel is great - ultra modern with large rooms and beautiful decor throughout. I had a corner room with lots of windows, a very nice view of the city! The bathroom was big - separate area with a toilet, shower separate from the bathtub. Very nice. Meeting facilities were perfect for a group of 15. The lobby is very inviting, great for a casual discussion or drink. Overall, this is a great property and one of the best in Latin America. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Lima.

Only thing that could be improved is the lunch buffet in the main restaurant. There are many cold options but only a few warm items on the whole buffet.

I have stayed at the JW Marriott in Lima, and in my opinion, the Westin is a cut above - much more modern and inviting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KosmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

The team and I loved your headline, thank you! Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Was there for one night and had a great room, great breakfast and overall a perfect stay. The location could not be better. I would rely on them for all taxis as it's easier and better than trying to hail one. The bar is open until 1am which makes it good for business

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank 10sne12day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

The team and I appreciate your review of the hotel. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 232 in Lima
1,232 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 232 in Lima
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £141 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center sits in the heart of San Isidro, the financial, cultural and shopping district in our city. Guests staying at our hotel in Lima, Peru enjoy a spectacular location amidst major corporate headquarters and embassies, and near art galleries, boutiques and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Splitty, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing