We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just not the right day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was just not the right day”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A good hotel with good location.
The staff was very helpful in fixing up some of my personal request.

The -ve side of it was I was there when a rather well known band was in house.
The fans were very lousy till late and is disturbing my sleep, worst more it was after a 30 hours
Of flight when I really needed a quiet night.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel when you come to Lima.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room avoid those facing the main road. Sound proof is not that perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and I apologize for the inconveniences occured as you stated it was a zoo outside the hotel. Best regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    330
    50
    18
    7
See reviews for
212
486
79
969
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nothing to say about the hotel. Everything is new and modern. Good service. An overall good product. However, this seems to be out of place, if you consider the surroundings.
Breakfast is great, with a variety of options for everyone.
Restaurant Maras is one of the best in town. Try the ceviche or tiradito as a starter, and order rare tuna steak as main dish.
The room is comfortable, modern, with lots of light, quiet and clean. 2 of the bathroom walls are made of semi translucent glass, which is allright if you are travelling alone or with your significant other/fiance/spouse. Not so good if you travel with friends. Not sure if other rooms offer more privacy in this regard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat_Zaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your positive review on the hotel and its gourmet restaurant. Best regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was heartbreaking to check out at 3am.
It was our only night at the hotel & we had to leave at 3am for a tour to Paracas.
The staff were lovely. The room was immaculate! The bathroom was divine.
Next time I visit Lima I will stay longer.
We had a luggage stowed at the hotel while we toured the Nazca Lines. We returned that night for dinner which was delicious.
My husband had lost a silver souvenir ring that we had just bought in the Sacred Valley & housekeeping conducted a search & found it for him.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 23rd floor. Excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samanthao186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Yes! The team and I loved your comments and by the way, please stay longer next time. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had a great experience here, def a 5 star hotel. Awesome customer service, everyone can speak English great and were able to give us lots of directions and recommendations for places to eat and check out. The lobby bar downstairs is really nice and a great place to unwind. The room is really nice, big and the bathroom was huge with an awesome shower! I forgot stuff in my room and they saved my things and I picked them up after I got back from Machu Picchu ! Would def come back.... Only thing Is its location, not close to where all the fun restaurants and bars are. Breakfast is good but expensive!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoodie3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, the team and I greatly appreciate them. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I went there for a business trip but I have a very casual look, almost like a student. The employees won't even say hello or realize I was at the restaurant, at the lobby or needing a taxi. I had to ask everytime for everything even for the menu at the hotel restaurant. Quite expensive hotel and not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I thank you for your comments and Im quite puzzled and concerned about them. I appreciate and preach diversity to all my associates and am truly sorry you perceived the levels of service you received based on appearance. I will not tolerate this and you can be assured that I will address themm at my next leadership meeting. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For me the best hotel in Lima, slightly better than the Mariott and much better than the Swiss hotel,
very expensive so look out for special deals..The hotel is situated near the big shopping malls and rather close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypa1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel and its competition. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

A new modern hotel in the financial district of Lima.
The hotel lives up TP the Westin image. It's modern, light and airy. Check in was a smooth process and our room a small suite on 17th floor had a fabulous view. The room was spacious with plenty if power points and huge windows.
The bar was quite busy in the evening but the staff were very attentive.
Breakfast in the morning was the usual Westin buffet fare with the addition of some great South American specialities, notably the pork station. This was absolutely wonderful with the sweet potatoes.
The club lounge is fabulous. It's got a great view of the city and has a lovely selection of snacks during the day time.
One negative point is the internet which us incredibly slow - despite purchasing the premium internet package.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words and critiques. I will look into the internet speed with the team. Regards. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 226 in Lima
1,073 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing