We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 229 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Westin Lima Hotel for a week in June.
It was a really amazing experience.
The rooms are heavenly, large, with a walk-in closet and a bathroom that is bigger than some flats in NYC... The huge bathtub was a great perk and well used!
The bed was just unbelievable, we didn't want to get out of it and go to our meetings. Just fantastic!!!
The hotel is clean to the max and every little detail was just PERFECT!
Clean, centrally located, with all the amenities, great spa, amazing pool, and fantastic restaurant and breakfast buffet with unbelievable selection of exquisite food!
Would ABSOLUTELY go back in a heart beat!!! That is the place to be!

Room Tip: high floors have great views!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for the amazing review, the team appreciates it as do I. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,146)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights . I would highly recommend this hotel. we were pleasantly surprised by the spa and good restaurant . I was welcomed by the Bellman and then onto the Front Desk Staff. They were very nice and very helpful .The Bellman was very nice and took care of every last detail for me including storing my luggage while i was wainting for my room.
We also order room service one night and the dessert was delicious!!!
We will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

The team and I really appreciate your kind words. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Situated in San Isidoro, just north of the vibrant Miraflores neighborhood. Location is not ideal if you want to be in Lima city center, but it's a short taxi ride to the city center (20 minutes and 20 Soles) and it's a better area to stay in than in the city center.
We paid $125/night thru hotwire, which is definitely a good value for the money for a modern hotel, big and clean rooms with modern facilities, convenient for business with all sorts of outlets in the room, business center, etc.
We spent one day walking from the hotel towards Miraflores, to the Indian market, and to the sea front where the LarcoMar mall is (all US brand stores are present), and then back thru the Huaca Huallamarca, about 6 hours.
For those that need the international touch, there are two Starbucks coffees within 2 minutes walk from the hotel (and one minute between them...). Tottus is a nearby huge supermarket, where you can also eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y0ramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

On behalf of the team and I, much thanks for your positive review. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I often visit the Westin Hotel in Lima for business, but during Easter I invited my family to come a spend a couple of nights with me, so they knew where I spent a few days every month.

As usual I got a great room, I mean, all rooms have a spetacular view of the city, is well equipped with everything you need and the staff is incredible helpful to ensure you have a great stay.

The Maras restaurant is amazing and offers some of the best food available in Lima and with my family we spent 2 hours in the breakfast restaurant every morning to enjoy the moment and really take advantage of the delicious and healthy alternatives on the buffet.

The hotel also has an executive lounge on the 29th floor, which we also visited and where we could play cards and chess while enjoying a couple of freshly made drinks/lemonades in the late evening.

There is a reason to why I return to this hotel over and over again, you'll know when you visit it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the excellent review. The team and I appreciate it. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is very modern with very clean lines/architecture. The flower arrangements everywhere are amazingly beautiful. The best part of the room is the bathroom! Huge! Staff was very helpful. Need to taxi to restaurants if you don't eat at hotel. Breakfast buffet was outstanding...everything you could think of!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

On behal of all, thanks for your kind words. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We expected the best, and it was... Kind off... We loved the view (27/F) and the suite, it had a walking closet and spacious bathroom, but gusts love amenities, and didnt had much, compared to other hotels around the world... (Where is the shower cap when u need one or the extra shower gel for he tub?!) i know u can get those on request but still, i think they should be there already... We had breakfast on market 770 was good and varied... Expect a "chicharron" station on weekends! Check out took a bit longer than expected but overall, it was a great experience! Staff was super polite and helpfull. Try the spa and other restaurants!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sggr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your GREAT review, the team and I appreciate it. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for a few nights. the staff was incredible our luggage was lost by airline and the concvierge kept following up on our behalf with the airline and managed to get them faster than airline promised. The room was great ! great views ! my partner is SPG gold so they upgraded us without us asking which was a great suprise ! this hotel is on point on all levels ! highly recommended .....

Room Tip: corner rooms have more views !
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Much thanks for your review and all of us appreciate your patronage. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 229 in Lima
1,147 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#5 Green Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
#23 Spa Hotel in Lima
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £124 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center sits in the heart of San Isidro, the financial, cultural and shopping district in our city. Guests staying at our hotel in Lima, Peru enjoy a spectacular location amidst major corporate headquarters and embassies, and near art galleries, boutiques and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing