We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 227 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest Westins I've stayed in, and an overall excellent hotel. Try the ceviche for a light dinner option, delicious and authentic local dish.
Convenient location and in probably the nicest part of Lima. Definitely recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,692
    336
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
222
499
80
985
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is just the best hotel in Peru and in all Latin America. Rooms are large and the beds and pillows are the most comfortable ever (I'd even buy them.)

In addition to the room the service at the reception and at the restaurants is brilliant. They have two restaurants, but the best is the Maras, a little expensive and fancy, but the food is amazing. Overall the food at the hotel is amazing even in the room service.

I was amazed that the gym has even a Yoga room!

Room Tip: A room with a see to the beach (if the clouds allow.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
All of us here love your headline, thanks.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. It takes care of every possible detail in advance, like no other. Rooms are ample, cozy and clean. Staff is very nice, the street view at night is beautiful. Food is very good.
No cons, for real. The only comment I could put on the table is price. The hotel is expensive but it worths it for sure. But some services I think are outrageous. For instance, two regular and plain glasses with juice (orange and strawberry) USD22
For the rest, highly recommendable. You will feel that it is a five star superior for sure.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1971GGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our prices are set taking into consideration other local five star hotels. I apologize you feel there wasnt value in your restaurant experience. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very good hotel with excellent service. This hotel is in one of the highest buildings of Lima with excellent panoramic views, located in the middle of the busy financial area of San Isidro. It is new, modern and very clean. Breakfast restaurant is a little bit too small but food is good and tasty. Gym area is modern and clean. Pool area is very nice but pool water was not very clean. Pool needs more cleaning and maintenance. Unfortunately sauna is not for all guests and you have to pay for it, so it is not included in room's price. Internet access is available but a little bit slow. Lounge for special guests is excellent and some of their staff (Rodrigo and Hiromi) are very attentive and always welcome you with a nice smile. I am a Starwood platinum member and I was treated like a king with a very generous room upgrade. I liked this hotel. There is still room for improvements in this hotel but you will not regret to come here and be one of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your detailed review, its much appreciated. You can be sure that I will be following up. Until next time, I remain. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent. We visited Lima for tourism and so the location was not great for us, but the price was! If we go to Lima again we'll be staying in Miraflores to take advantage of location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Try our free shuttle to Miraflores on your next stay. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was lucky enough to stay in this hotel for 40 hours and wish I had stayed longer. It is absolutely beautiful in a lovely area, I was in an executive room which was delightful, beautiful room, great bathroom. the swimming pool was lovely and although this is basically a business hotel I was there for leisure and it was perfect. Breakfast and food outlets very good. If you book an executive room with use of the lounge you will find it well worth while. Staff were exxellent and were happy to check me in for my return flight. A very happy Sylvia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYLVIAMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Fab review! Thanks. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumgait
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of the best hotels I stayed during my trips. The Deluxe Standard room I booked was very large and everyhting was cosy and clean. The hotel's operations are very good planned and effective, but I have to raise the question of the hotel's internet, which at times didn't work (router failure which was not fixed for 3-4 days). I was attending an event there, and on the first of the event, the Internet suddenly failed. Also, there is no free Internet in the room, which is quite astonishing taking into account the relatively low price of the Internet in the world and the Internet wifi is only available as complimentary service (around 15 USD a day which seems expensive). Furthermore, the hotel staff charged my card twice for the accommodation, which prevented me from making payments for some of the goods I purchased in Peru. So I had to use the cash I had with me. Hopefully my bank will solve the issue very soon.
Apart from these, the hotel is a very good place to stay in Lima.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parviz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the double billing of your credit card. Please contact me anytime if it hasnt been cleared up between our banks via TA. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 227 in Lima
1,089 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 227 in Lima
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing