We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 224 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's a pleasure!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Westin Lima for 3 days on a business trip. It is an out of the ordinary hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated, big, with a full bath with soaking tub and shower and separated toilet and bidet. There is a walk in closet as well.
The service and food in all the restaurants is excellent, the gym is outstanding and they even provide a trainer if you want.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
It was our pleasure hosting and entertaining you! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    321
    49
    18
    6
See reviews for
205
468
78
928
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is an impressive new building in the San Isidro business district.

Compared to other Westins, this one definitely feels more sophisticated.
The gym/pool/spa area is outstanding.
Rooms are very nice and modern, with stunning views to the city (unfortunately Lima is generally very foggy).

The club lounge on the upper floor is very modern and surprisingly large with a very friendly staff and a lavish breakfast (great Peruvian fruits).

One downside is the location: although very convenient for business, you need to take a car to any decent restaurant or bar.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aurelien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your review and dont forget our free shuttle to the Miraflores area of LIma. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed there with a friend as the last day of our holiday in Peru, which included the Inca trail and a cold night on Amantani.
The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are huge and the bed was sooo comfortable, the bathroom has a big shower and a bath. There is also a walk in closet.
The service is impeccable. The swimming is really what we needed after a brilliant but active holiday.
It is well located to go for some shopping and to get some food as well.
I would not recommend this place enough if you can stay at the weekend as we had a great deal.
We did not try their restaurant as we had already decided on a place beforehand.
The airport ride was 50S from there and they can call a normal taxi you don't have to use their private ones.

Room Tip: We had a normal room and it was very big. All have A/C and a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astridoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
You dazzle us with your kind words! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW ORLEANS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've stayed in other Westin hotels in Latin America but this one has been by far the best one with great rooms and room views, superb service from literally ALL collaborators, great restaurants and a quite good location. I'd say its location is best for the business traveller but it can suit the leisure traveller needs as well. I will definitely stay in this hotel next time I'm in Lima.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your amazing words of praise. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've stayed at other hotels in Lima numerous times for business travel and decided to try something new. I was definitely pleased and surprised to find that this hotel is extremely competitive with the JW Marriott, minus the ocean view. It's located in San Isidro and offers a more central location to some parts of the city.

It's a luxurious feel, beyond its market price, and it is my new go-to hotel in Lima.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeverbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Im gkad you g¿had a chance to enjoy our hotel and compare to our comp. set. We look forward to your return soon. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

i highly recommend Lima's Westin Hotel for business stays. It is strategically located in Lima's financial district and truly cater's to business travellers. The hotel must be three years old but its apperance would make think it opened up a few weeks ago. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the Spa is impecable, the rooms are spacious and well equipped and the restaurants serve top peruvian food (especially MARAS, one of Lima's best restaurant). The breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but hey...you can't have it all!!!

Room Tip: try the rooms ending in 07
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review. Next time, try to book a room that comes with breakfast! Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest Westins I've stayed in, and an overall excellent hotel. Try the ceviche for a light dinner option, delicious and authentic local dish.
Convenient location and in probably the nicest part of Lima. Definitely recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 224 in Lima
1,041 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro., Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#7 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westin Lima is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing