We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming hotel in San Isidro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 236 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here after 2 nights in Miraflores and this hotel was absolutely heaven. The staff were very hospitable and we instantly felt welcome. We are SPG Gold members and as a result, were upgraded to an awesome room. We particularly loved the spa and the fitness center. The fitness center was not your typical treadmills and elliptical machines. They had advanced machines as well as a yoga room. The spa is also great as they were able to squeeze us both in for same-day massages. What I wasn't feeling was that if you weren't using the spa, you had to pay to use the sauna/hot tub.

Note re:cabs. Have the bellman hail a cab for you and make sure they tell you the rate before you get in. A ride to the airport was ~ 15 soles. The private cabs (Audis) that are waiting in the front cost a fortune.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brooklyngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

The team and I welcome your kind words and observations. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was impress with this Hotel but mostly by their concierge desk. Travel a lot for business all over the world and stay at more than decent Hotels when I do. It was my first time in Lima, very short trip, 2 night stay. The westin seems like a fairly new Hotel, located in the san Isidro neighbourhood, just a short cab ride to all the great cuisine Lima has to offer. The spacious rooms are fitted with tasteful modern décor, great lobby and amenities and you must try Maras restaurant. The highlight of my stay however was the superb service offered by the concierge desk. unfortunately don't have a last name but this gentleman Steven at the concierge desk got me info on the best hair salon in the city, hooked me up with good restaurants, shopping and tips to get around the city. Last minute I decided to go to Machuppichu and Steven dropped it all and went out of his way to book me a trip, from Hotel reservations, airfare and all. These guys really bend over backwards for their guests. Thank you Steven.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words on the hotel and staff. Im proud of the both of them but more so, the staff. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel with clean, comfortable, safe, spacious and luxurious rooms. Would return in a heart beat!

There was ample room for our luggage and clothing with a walk in closet. The bathroom and room was huge!

Thanks for a wonderful stay and for your attentiveness to the small details.

Room Tip: Floors higher up have better views (but unfortunately, the view of Lima is not as attractive).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkusAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful words of praise, the team and I appreciate them. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had a business trip to Lima last month and was lucky to stay at the Westin Lima Hotel for almost three wonderful weeks. This is a beautiful hotel with huge and luxurious rooms (this is a tall building, and also offers great views of the city), a very nice gym, spa and an awesome (huge!) swimming pool, where I would go swim for almost every night of my stay. There's also a nice bar, where you can meet many interesting people from all over the world, the drinks and the bar's atmosphere are fantastic.
One of the things I enjoyed the most was the hotel's restaurant and its breakfast buffet which included a huge array of fruit, cereals, eggs,juices and delicious desserts; this is, in my opinion, one of the best restaurants in the city.
Service was excellent, everyone was friendly and always helpful, a really nice guy named Steven from the hotel's business center got me lots of information for my weekend visit to Cusco and helped me get a travel agency that organized everything just a day before my trip.
I'm really pleased with my stay at this hotel and would definetly recommend it to everyone who is planning to visit the city of Lima.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments on the hotel and team, we appreciate them very much. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Westin Lima has a great plus, it is an amazing hotel on the grounds of comfort and luxury. Rooms are huge and well furnished. Spa is truly awesome. All this is shadowed by strong service gaps and seems a lack of supervision of the lobby. Check in was very slow (took over 20 minutes) and check out was over 15 minutes. The final bill was mixed with prices without taxes,tips,non alcoholic drinks etc. Prices for food are very high if you don't take a package and when Lima is not at the price level of New York or London they seem to forget to adjust their service charges to a city like Lima and its prices and inflation and not to other reality. I suggest the manager to work closely with the lobby employees as also I could note some jokes and fuss around between the bellman and the lobby workers which make it look very unprofessional for being a Westin property and more like an american Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiancarloA330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Based on your written comments, we are not a 5 star hotel when service is given as such. Please accept my sincere apologies and you can be assured that I will look into the matter at the front desk right away. Thank you. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The people who work at this Westin are extremely well-trained, and equally friendly. The hotel offers various food and drink spots, and the food is very good. I particularly liked the breakfast buffet with its wide array of fresh fruit, cereals, sausages, eggs, well, you name it! The Westin is located in a financial district, but a short cab ride to shopping and historical sites. As far as proximity to the airport, there is no freeway to get there, so really no place in Lima has good airport access, unless it is right by the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thnak you for your kind words of praise, the team and I appreciate them very much. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I went to Lima on a business travel and stayed here for two nights. This hotel is really amazing. Rooms are huge and modern. Beautiful bathrooms and everything was clean and new. Walk in closet and bathtub. I think this may be the tallest building in town so the views of the city are great. Loved the gym and pool area.

Room Tip: Try to ask for rooms in the highest floors. The views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinLimaGM, Director General at The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for the amazing review you posted, the team and I appreciate it. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,285 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard by Marriott Lima Miraflores
Cercado de Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Las Begonias 450. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
#3 Green Hotel in Lima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £136 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center sits in the heart of San Isidro, the financial, cultural and shopping district in our city. Guests staying at our hotel in Lima, Peru enjoy a spectacular location amidst major corporate headquarters and embassies, and near art galleries, boutiques and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lima Hotel Lima
The Westin Lima Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing