We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to start our trip to Peru”
Review of Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton San Isidro
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We arrived in Lima after 25 hours of travel and it was important to have a nice comfortable hotel to rest and gather energy for the rest of our trip. We could not have made a better choice. This is an excellent modern hotel with quite comfortable rooms. The brealfast buffet was excellent had have good variety. What sets the hotel apart is the excellence and friendliness of the staff. The team were so helpful and assisted us in making the best of our short stay in Lima.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Flew in and arrived at 8 am. The desk clerk was very rude and insistent that we could not get into our room until 2 pm. The had rooms ready but not willing to budge. Come on why not accommodate someone who has flown all night to get here. Easy way to win a fan. Service is not friendly no smiles or warmth. Have stayed at other hotel like Marriott that gets it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Atton San Isidro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our team at Atton San Isidro I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Regarding your feedback we would like to let you know that we have notified our Front Office Manager about the situation and I would personally like to assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to avoid repeating situations such as the one aforementioned.

On a subject to availability basis, an early check-in is offered after 11 a.m. with no additional charge. Before that, even though we might have rooms available, it is very likely that they have not been cleaned. In order to have the rooms available earlier than mentioned, it is very likely that we might have to incur in additional operating expenses, which is why our policy states that every check-in earlier than 9 a.m. has an additional charge.

We appreciate your understanding and thank you once again for your review.

Sincerely,

Atton San Isidro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel is very well located, clean and modern. The gym facility is very good, as well as the restaurant and the bar.
Rooms are clean. Most of the staff are very useful, professional and friendly. The only exception is the people at the reception, they looked like students, not professionals.
Breakfast is not very varied, but it's ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoMiHevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here at the start of a 3 week south american adventure. The hotel is nicely located in the San Isidro district (district next to Miraflores). The room was very nice and had everything you need, also very clean.

We had breakfast included (not sure if that is the case for everyone), it was OK - to be expected for a hotel buffet breakfast. Nice bar area for mingling after work before a hop to a nearby restaurant.

The hotel is full of folks on business trips. Suits everywhere. We werent, but we did feel like the odd ones out!

Front desk staff coudnt be nicer - they helped with dinner reservations, changing cash for smaller notes and always with a smile.

Beware of the taxis - we took a taxi to a restaurant and it cost us S/48, on the return the 'regular' taxi cost S/15! They say that it is because their taxis are more secure - I am not convinced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. There is nothing that we value more than the feedback from our guests in order to continue improving our service every day.

Our intention is to offer an unquestionably safe transportation service, which is why we currently work with a specialized company in executive clients that is known for having all the insurances needed to guarantee the wellbeing and security of our guests. Furthermore, the company hires professional chauffeurs that have years of experience in providing similar services.

Furthermore, our supplier only works with a modern fleet of vehicles that does not exceed more than 2 years of age, certifying a high quality of service offered.

Based on the level of service described, it is understandable why the prices charged by our supplier are significantly higher than the taxis found in the street. Nonetheless, we feel more comfortable providing all the possible guarantees to protect the integrity of our guests.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your review.

Sincerely,
Atton San Isidro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Arrived a weekend from Sao Paulo to this hotel as it had a very good price. It was only for one night so I wanted a hotel that was accessible and at the same time good value for the price. I arrived at midnight and the room service was already closed. The front desk clerk managed to send me just what I wanted

Room was very clean, staff super friendly and they had complementary breakfast express two hours in advance. I totally recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was conveniently located to the office as well as several good restaurants (the concierge has a map). The complimentary pisco sour was great and the restaurant in the hotel had a good dinner too. The staff was friendly and allowed me to stay in my room later on checkout day as my flight wasn't until late in the evening. If I was going again for business, I would definitely stay here, but if I was going to be a tourist, I would probably stay closer to Miraflores.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank IndianaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area of the city. It is very well-appointed with attentive staff. While it is about 1/2 hour to 45 minute walk to the Miraflores district, where some of the better restaurants are located, the walk is very do-able. The rooms are large with comfortable beds.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PatriciaT917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 230 in Lima
851 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#21 of 230 in Lima
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 230 in Lima
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton San Isidro

Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £71 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing