We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Peru”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atton San Isidro
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in Peru”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Atton San Isidro is a beautiful hotel. It is situated in the heart of San Isidro. Our stay here was for 4 days and we enjoyed our time at the hotel. The room we booked was nice. It had a perfectly working AC, was well furnished and well ventilated, quite airy to say the least. The staff was very pleasant and a courteous, polite bunch. They also had a pool with sparkling, clean water for the guests. The gym was well maintained and all the equipment worked well. The area nearby the hotel had shops, restaurants and hence, we had a nice time going out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francoise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Francoise C:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is out pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and staff were of your liking.

We hope to see you back soon in the Hotel.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,472
    669
    91
    16
    4
See reviews for
227
409
67
1,283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The rooms were comfortable and the wifi was strong. I found it easy to get to and from meetings in other parts of town. Staff were more than accommodating, and the breakfast was good. Overall it was a great stay for a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EcuaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear EcuaMatt:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Atton San Isidro and that our facilities and staff fulfilled your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to have you once again in the Hotel.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
290 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel sits like a big box at a busy intersection in the heart of San Isidro. The foyer is particularly soulless and lacking atmosphere, it felt like a bus or airport terminal, cavernous with lots of hard surfaces. Consequently it was not a place to linger or relax and was very dead on the Saturday night when we were there. A bar/café is stuck at one end and the barman puts on a great show, its just that not many people are around to enjoy it. However its in a good location for walking to the shops and restaurants locally - the suburb has a nice vibe.

Our room 315 was clean and comfortable though we found we had to keep the window shut - music starts in the courtyard at 6.00 a.m. for breakfast. A 1 litre bottle of water in the bathroom will cost you 12 soles.

Breakfast was O.K. with real orange juice and good selection of cold stuff. There is plenty of hot food but it is very meat and carb heavy like a lot of places in Peru, vegetables are hard to come by. What bothered us was having slips shoved on our table every morning to fill out tips for staff - are they serious? this is a buffet! We decided to eat in for dinner one night, great service, nice menu and huge serves.

Taxi Green costs 45 soles from the airport but note leaving from there you will get offered a CMV taxi for 90 soles. We passed on that one and got a regular taxi for 50 soles.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on a busy corner so try and get a room overlooking the courtyard and pool on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Casa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Casa62:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travellers. For us, it is extremely important to be aware of opinions like yours in order to continue improving as a team.

I would like to inform you that we have taken into consideration your comment regarding the volume of the music in the terrace, which will be controlled as of today.

We would also like the thank you for your comment about the variety of options found during breakfast, observation that has also been informed to the Food and Beverage area in order to apply the necessary corrective measures.

Once again, we apologize for the occurrences and hope that you give us a new opportunity to demonstrate the real level of service for which we are known for.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hotels Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imola, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a few on business trip and I found the hotel very beautiful with excellent staff. The quality of the restaurant is very high, from breakfast to dinner. Rooms are very well equipped, I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling for business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Elena B:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is our pleasure to know that you´ve enjoyed with time with us and that the level of service and our installations were of your liking.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

All around great experience at Hotel Atton San Isidro. Quiet location for a good nights sleep after flying all day. Location is perfect for walking or a quick taxi drive to most areas a visitor may want to check out. We were impressed with the variety offered at breakfast. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very pleasant and the hotel itself was modern.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Brandi M:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

It is a pleasure to know that you not only enjoyed your stay in the hotel but were pleased with the service offered and with the variety of culinary options found in our restaurant.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 days in end-December 2013. Rooms are clean and furnished in a modern minimalist style. My room's air conditioning wasn't working well after I checked in so they moved me to a different room after sending a technician to come have a look.

Breakfast was very good with a wide selection and great indoor/outdoor area. I tried the room service (beef stew with rice) and the food was served fast, hot and was surprisingly tasty.

All in all a good hotel, would happily recommend to anyone going to Lima. San Isidro is the nicer part of town and the hotel is on a quiet street a few minutes car ride to everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheldyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear SheldyC:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is of great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we thank you for the comments regarding the air conditioning, which will be taking into consideration immediately.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is relatively new, has great rooms and the service provided by the staff is amazing. The breakfast is great, with lots of variety and the possibility to try peruvian breakfast dishes. The restaurant is very good, well above the average hotel restaurant; they make great ceviche and have amazing salads.
The location is good; some may prefer to be in Miraflores, but we thought San Isidro was great, with really good restaurants near the hotel and the possibility to walk safely in the area.
The pool isn't much, it's meant for relaxing and not for swimming. However, if you want to stay fit during the stay, the gym has all they basics for a complete workout, including cardio and strength training.

Room Tip: If you go in the hot season, try to get a room facing the street and not the inner part of the Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Angela L:

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the travelers.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and that all of our accommodations were to your liking. The fact that the service and culinary options provided fulfilled your expectations allowed us to improve in the service provided, which is why we thank you on behalf of the entire Atton team.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton San Isidro

Property: Atton San Isidro
Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing