We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice visit”
Review of Atton San Isidro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atton San Isidro
Ranked #11 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice visit”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband & I stayed here for a recent business trip to Lima. We weren't sure what to expect, as this was our first trip to South America. We were very happy to discover this hotel. It was perfect for our needs on this visit. Lovely staff, helpful with planning day trips & making reservations for restaurants & taxis. Very good food in the restaurant & good bartender. Bright, modern lobby in which to meet guests & have a drink. Our room was very large, with ample room for all luggage and a lounge area. Very reasonable rate by US standards for this size of room and service received. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear KLKentucky:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travellers.

It´s our pleasure to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in Atton San Isidro and that our service, culinary options and installations fulfilled your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,617
    740
    103
    17
    5
See reviews for
247
435
77
1,442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms are huge and well set up. It is more of a business hotel.
The staff on Reception are lovely, e.g. giving tips for restaurants, organising taxis, loaning us a power adapter, minding our other suitcases while in Cusco for 6 nights.
The breakfast buffet had a huge range. The lunch portions at the restaurant were bigger than we were expecting and very tasty.
There were more guests there for business than tourists but I would certainly recommend it to tourists as a roomy and clean base to potter around Lima.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Emmybean1:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers.

For us, it is of great pleasure to know that our level of service, culinary options and installations fulfilled your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to have you back soon in Atton San Isidro.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice on a recent trip to Peru. Even though we used it only as a place to sleep on our way to more exciting places (Machu Picchu and Amazonia), we found to hotel to be a pleasant, if somewhat lifeless place to stay. Which is okay since it is in the financial district, where most people come only for business, a simple (hopefully nice) dinner and then back to their rooms. The Lobby of the hotel is very large and has a very open plan concept with a sitting area and a bar that was mostly empty when we were there, which we believe had to do with its modern, bare bones concept where there is no privacy or a pleasant corner or nook to sit. Furthermore, the entire glass "walls" expose everyone to the street when in the lobby or sitting area. The result is that you don't have a quiet place where to sit other than your room.

The personnel is a bit stiff and at times seem uncomfortable in their roles, with the exception of one of the ladies in the equally plain restaurant who was very attentive to me and my husband. The restaurant overlooks the pool area and I am giving only three stars to this hotel because on the second day we were there, we alerted personnel that someone had managed to spend the night inside the hotel by the pool area where they slept on one of the chaise lounges around the pool. The person still had his luggage with him. That for me was a security violation and they did not realize it until we alerted them to it.

The hotel is very modern but very plain as well. The rooms are nice, spacious, and plain with very nice bathrooms. The hotels are very clean and so is the entire hotel. It seems very sterilized, a bit like a hospital would. The Breakfast could use some help as well, even though they have a great array of fresh fruits. It is a nice place, but there is something missing, like a bit of life.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corazonladron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear corazonladron:

On behalf of the team at Atton San Isidro, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

For us it is extremely important to know our guests opinions in order to continue improving as a Hotel and be able to offer a better level of service during your next visit.

Regarding the Lobby Bar, we have taking into consideration your opinion and will be making some improvements during the rest of the year to create a more comfortable ambience.

Furthermore, we have started an extensive investigation regarding your comment about the person you found in one of the chaise lounges around the pool and would like to assure you that that areas, including all public areas of the hotel, are under constant vigilance.
Nevertheless, the reading of the security cameras will allow us to determine what exactly happened with the event aforementioned in order to prevent it from happening again inside the premises.

We would like to thank for your commentaries regarding our rooms and glad that you found them to your liking.

It would be our pleasure to see you back soon in the Hotel and be able to demonstrate the real level of service for which we are known for.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bariloche, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during our "test run" of hotels in Lima for my travel agency. The hotel is very nice, big lobby and bar (but because of the size bad the acoustic is not that good). Check in was very fast and friendly, room very good size and so was the bathroom. Locations is good, I would especially recommend it if you´re here on business. For tourists it might be a big too big and at the edge of a "business neighborhood". On the other hand, you´re in San Isidro which is a great and safe barrio and with a lot of restaurants to choose from just a few blocks from the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay here, 100% recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tipica_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Tipica_Travel:

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers.

For us, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in Atton San Isidro and that you found our installations to be of your liking.

We hope to see you back soon; it would be our pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the residential district of San Isidro and, as such, is fairly quiet but within a short walk of shops and restaurants.
We were staying here as the first segment of a holiday organised by Reader's Offers to visit Machu Picchu followed by a cruise along the western coast of Central America finishing in San Diego.
The rooms are very comfortable, large, light and airy as you would expect to find in a four star international hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of plump pillows, we also had two double beds in the room so we could spread ourselves! We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip, then flew to Cusco for a three night stay and back to the Atton for one more night. Our room for the first two nights was on the ninth floor and was facing a quiet road. The room for our third night was on the second floor and at the front, facing a busy road which was much noisier but for a short stay it was not particularly important.
Lunch and dinner were very good. Nicely cooked and well presented. Breakfast for the standard fare, buffet style, with hot and cold choices, fruits, breads, tea, coffee, etc.
We ate out on one night at the Tanta restaurant a short walk from the hotel. As we were tired on the other nights we ate at the hotel.
All in all a good hotel to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Smithy87:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is our pleasure to know that the hotel´s installations, level of service and culinary options were of your liking. We would also like to acknowledge your comment regarding the noise level in the second floor, which will be taking into consideration when you choose to visit us again.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Lima as well as the other cities in Peru. It would be our pleasure to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Perú
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usingen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of times already and had a number of glitches with service in the past. Not so this time. I was greeted as a feind by Melissa at the front desk, asked whether I would like help with my luggage and still shown to my junior suite despite my routine. The room is very spacious and practical, clean and has a nice bathroom with shower in tub. Except that I missed liquid soap for the shower (which is missing in many even higher ranked hotels across Latin America by the way) all else was just perfect. We enjoyed a delicious dinner with a pisco sour made to order on the terrace, i du,ged on the breakfast buffet and enjoyed a smooth check out.
Location in a relatively quiet corner of San Isidro with some shops and restaurants within walking distance makes the Atton one of my favourite places in Lima three times a year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 2worldtravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear 2worldtravelers13:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the travelers.

It is a pleasure to know that you consider us your home in Lima and that we were able to make up for the glitches that occurred during your last visits, yet we would still like to apologize for the inconveniences that they brought upon you.

Thank for you for regarding Melissa, we will be sure to share your comment with her.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services, installations and culinary options.

We would be happy to see you back soon and we will be sure to continue making you feel at home.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was very impressed with the Atton hotel. It definitely has a professional, business vibe as soon as you walk in the door. I recently stayed for three nights and had a very positive experience. Service was definitely upscale, breakfast was wonderful, and the pool area super relaxing. Bonus points for electrical outlets in the lobby for when I was waiting for a taxi to the airport...(but you need to look for them!) And loved the Pisco sour welcome drink at the bar. I was here on business and had the chance to see other rooms, too. Ask for a corner room with a sofa -- all rooms are not the same!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room or one with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evetalavera31, Guest Relations Manager at Atton San Isidro, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear CoffeeFrappe:

On behalf of the Atton San Isidro team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers.

We are extremely happy to know that your stay at Atton San Isidro was of your liking and that you enjoyed our installations, facilities and level of service.

Regarding your recommendations, we would like to thank you as well since they allow us to improve of level of service offered.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Atton Hoteles Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
791 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atton San Isidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atton San Isidro

Property: Atton San Isidro
Address: Av. Jorge Basadre 595. San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atton San Isidro 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atton San Isidro is located in the capital's financial center, 2 blocks away from the Business & Financial Center of San Isidro, 30 minutes away from the airport, and 20 minutes away from Lima's historical center.The 9-story building features 252 guestrooms with either 1 King size or 2 Queen size beds, wireless Internet, a 40'' LCD TV with Cable, an executive desk, assorted minibar, and a safe. Thinking in our guests we also have some connect guestrooms, some have disability access, and one floor is allocated for our smoking clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atton San Isidro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing