We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Ranked #39 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great location with a fair value, its a budget hotel and meet all expectations. Walking distance for several restaurants and shopping's, two blocks far from Larco Mar Mall. Air conditioning in the room wasn't working properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,632)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Larco Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Ibis Miraflores is a great option if you are looking for a great place to stay in lima- miraflores- and if you are not willing to spend much. In my trip, I was there for business, so I wouldnt be able to enjoy the hotel facilities as much as it was a vacation time. there are great restaurants nearby, the neighboorhood is quiet and safe. Great compliments to the great jogging you can go for just watching the beaches down the cliff. The hotel has no gym, but this has totally paid it off.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Isabela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very good rooms,restaurant and officiers,transfer from airport to hotel was very good because very polite driver was waiting for us at pm 11 o`clock,from hotel to airport was same.
Breakfast and dinners were very delicious at Ibis hotel.

Room Tip: south side and far from lift rooms
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulentOrtakoylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

If you have been in an Ibis Hotel you know that you can't expect for a notorious change fron one hotel to another, but this one is really nice for two basic but really import reasons: its location, just two blocks away from the coast, in an area where restaurants, bars ans shopping can be found easily and the other one is that the restaurant is terrific... delicious food for a fair price. Then the rest is the same, clean rooms and good facilities. Internet connection is fast and staff is willing to help at anytime. If you're traveling for business like I did, this is a hotel which I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandroayala85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

The staff was rude when we checked in. My husband and I arrived and the staff suggested we get two rooms or show her our passports. We showed her the passports which we were planning on doing anyway, as usual. Her initial suggestion of two rooms implied her judgment of unorthodox activities. Professional staff would ask for our passports first and not make judgements on whether I could share a room with my husband or not.
The restaurant staff were also rude and paid little attention to us. Upon asking what language, we replied English, yet they still gave us a Spanish menu. This staff then delayed responding to our request for an English menu until he was through doing a number of other things.
Later, we asked where we could buy high quality genuine baby alpaca products and the staff member at reception said Petit Thours St. We mentioned we were there in the morning and the quality there was not high and of questionable materials. Her response was that was the only place to get it in the whole of Lima. This was incorrect. We found a few shops in the Lacromar centre with good alpaca garments. This staff knew little about the local area. She was also the same staff member that rudely suggested my husband and I should get separate rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TPi_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We spent 3 days in the miliflores district of Peru. It is the most beautiful area, right near the ocean. Very safe and easy to walk to the coast, restaurants, etc. we were 2 women, and if you need to take a cab, ask the hotel to get you one and set the price as cabs do not have meters. Every restaurant we ate as was superb. The hotel caters to business people...no extra amenities.. Extremely clean, excellent breakfast. We did not see children...very Quiet. Loved the shower. The rooms are efficient, air conditioned, t v,, nice large beds, and compared to the other well known hotels, considerably less expensive. I would definitely stay here again, and look for Ibis hotels when traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our southamerican trip started in Peru, and eventhough I was told that its capital, Lima, was not a place to spend more than one day I wanted to have a larger stay, so I looked for accomodation and based of T.A. reviews I decied to book Ibis Larco.

Let me tell you that Lima and Miraflores are such a nice places and delicious food that I totally enjoyed my visit to the capital city and Ibis was THE PERFECT choise of what we truly need: A CLEAN AN QUITE PLACE TO SPEND A NIGHT JUST FOR A NICE REST!.

We arrived very late at Lima's international Airport and got a taxi (Green Taxi) to get to the hotel. It takes around 50 minutes to get to Miraflores Area where the hotel is located. Price is around $50 Soles.

Let me beging by saying that this IBIS is part of the "newly built design ibis" that offer a TRULY VALUE for the cost of what you pay and the services and infrastructure that you get. Instalations and common areas are bright and clean. Everything looks modern and well appointed. Service is good and prices ARE THE BEST PART!.

We tried this hotel based on its location and price. LOCATION IS TERRIFIC!!!. just 2 blocks away you'lll find LARCOMAR Shopping center were you may take the yellow sightseeing bus. You also have lots of options for dinner here as well amazing views of the Pacific Ocean and lovely sunsets.

You have to keep in mind that accomodations at IBIS are BASIC-BASIC-BASIC.But we needed it that, just a nice place to sleep. Space into the room is limited, but fair enough for two adults and lugagge. Bathroom is small but very well designed. Breakfast is not included in the rate but it is totally worth it to pay for it, because have full options that leave you very satisfied to start your day.

One day we took the sightseeing bus to downtown Lima and we did not take it back to have more leisure time at main square. At the end, we took a taxi that charged us around 20 Soles (previously agreement). At night we walked around 5-7 blocks to "Parque Kenedy" a very nice place at Miraflores downtown. We felt safe all the time.

We also hired a taxi (the official ones that are parked in front of the park over Larcomar) and for 40 soles a nice driver took us for a 20 min (aprox) tour down the hills and a stop for taking pictures at the "Rosa Nautica" then to the Chorrillo and back to the shopping center. It was a nice, safe and quick way to visit area of beaches below.

Check out was quick and accurate. Recepcionist guy offered us to call a taxi cab in stead of taking the ones that were parked at the front of the hotel (We believe they charged more). Do not pay more than $50 soles and make it clear before you get to the taxi.

We really enjoyed our stay at IBIS LARCO, and for the rate and services, we will take for sure in our next visit to this beautiful country as PERU!.

Bon Voyage!!!.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davicho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#13 of 229 in Lima
830 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 229 in Lima
547 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#27 of 229 in Lima
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Larco Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Larco Miraflores

Address: Avenida Larco 1140 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#17 Family Hotel in Lima
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Larco Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Larco Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Larco Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing