We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Ranked #43 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Dordrecht
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at Ibis Larco twice for one night, before and after our trip in Peru. Perfect location for Miraflores, a few steps from Larcomar. Breakfast was good, rooms are standard Ibis: on the small side but with good beds, warm shower and no surprizes. We had some noise in the second room we got (from some equipment outside of our room, not sure what it was) but we were so tired that we fell asleep immediately.

I asked for a transfer from Taxi Directo, the taxi company they are working with but the transfer never arrived though I reconfirmed the day before and got an email saying they will be there. We wasted half an hour in the aiport waiting for them before deciding to get Taxi Green! When we got to the hotel we realised the lady there never even put us on the list of transfers! We used their services both times on the way TO the airport (this time I wrote myself on their list to be sure!) and the drivers were good, the cars new and safe.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    1,275
    342
    64
    29
See reviews for
434
836
229
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ibis miraflores was very clean, efficient hotel in a good location. It was a good last place to stay for our time in Peru. The staff were professional and helpful. Great showers. The rooms are a small, but fine for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After staying in various hotels around Peru with a trekking group, it seemed like a reward to come to the Ibis, which had hot water, strong water pressure, toiletries, towels and a hair dryer. The bed was a little stiff, but we had no problems falling asleep on it. The check-in process seemed a little slow, but staff were friendly and quickly got us a taxi to the airport when we departed. This hotel is conveniently located only a couple minutes walk from the Larcomar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Ibis is a relatively new hotel in Miraflores (approx. 2 yrs). It is a typical Ibis venue, with smallish but well appointed, bright and clean rooms. The bedding was of good quality and our room was very quiet. The bathroom is large and clean. If you book on Internet, the breakfast is included, otherwise it is currently priced at 24 Soles. It is an excellent breakfast, buffet-style in their main dining area, which is large and bright. It consists of fruit salad, fruit, yogurt, bread, cereal, eggs, juice, tea, coffee. There are 15 floors, and the first 6 are wheel-chair accessible, with large hallways and doorways. The Hotel is very busy and the reception area is not very large, so it does get crowded at peak check-in and out times. If you are in a hurry, better allow a bit of extra time. All room have AC/Heat converters so one does not have to sleep with the windows open, ensuring a good night sleep, which may be rarer than one thinks in Miraflores!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are probably more quiet, but the views are not very good. All have excellent wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

very well located (2 blocks of larcomar) with a nice price. if you don't know where to stay, go to ibis because it's the same all over the world.

the rooms are very clean, nice breakfast and the taxi service has a good value. there are some places to eat close and you may go to Larcomar Mall also. I stayed at a twin room with free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#26 of 228 in Lima
982 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#47 of 228 in Lima
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Larco Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Larco Miraflores

Property: Ibis Larco Miraflores
Address: Avenida Larco 1140 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#17 Family Hotel in Lima
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Larco Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Larco Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Larco Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing