We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice for the average traveler who wants to play it safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Ranked #38 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here for one night, the day we flew into Lima. Arrived around 9am and our room was not ready yet, but they held our luggage for us while we walked around the neighboring area (which was very safe, though we hardly saw any other tourists, which was strange). When we checked in to our room, we found that it was very nice, clean, and modern. I'd compare it to a standard American hotel chain, but a little better because the building seemed almost new. Think generic, safe, and a bit sterile. Not a lot of personality, but we were happy with it at approx. $60 US per night. This was the most expensive place we stayed at throughout our 10 days in Peru. It also had the most modern looking bathroom--but don't be fooled, there is still a plastic bag hanging next to the toilet where you must dispose of your toilet paper... you cannot flush the paper in Peru!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlainAlighted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I went to Lima for medical reasons and was on a tight budget.. The service was beyond anything I have ever experienced.. Truly.. I was using a wheelchair and a walker and Armando at front desk helpped me from day 1, always making sure I had taxis and asking daily if I needed anything. After surgury, Eduardo from the dining room brought me breakfast, lunch and dinner for 4 days making sure I always had bottled water and juice throughout my stay. Its a boutique, business type hotel but was super clean and safe. Food good, close to everything but the service was 5 star.. I cant think them enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkyMata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is a fantastic basic hotel. The rooms are perfect if you are looking for a place to stay that is clean and reasonably priced. The real draw of this hotel is the location. The hotel is located on a quiet stretch of the main road where you are within walking distance to the shoreline and outdoor mall, and in the other direction within walking distance to the city's centre "square", where there are lots of bars and restaurants. All is safe to walk to at any time. Hotel staff were very helpful in arranging airport taxis to and from. If staying in Miraflores, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I got a good advance booking rate at this hotel and was not disappointed with the facilities. It's a standard Ibis property -- very modern and compact rooms with everything you need. WiFi worked well. The beds were comfortable. The rooms are small and compact, but have everything you need. The showers are outstanding with a rain shower at the top of the ceiling.

The only issue we experienced was being given a room at first that had a lot of noise coming from various pipes etc. These rooms are located at the back of the property and it seemed the staff knew exactly what the issue was when we brought it up and didn't hesitate to switch us right away.

We only had dessert at the hotel, which was decent. Didn't try the breakfast.

The location is good, especially if you are planning to go out at night at one of the clubs on the beach. It's only a couple minutes walk from Aura. It's also a 10 min walk to the other bar area of Miraflores in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartcooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Clean and comfortable. My reservation came with a very nice breakfast buffet. Located in one of the prettiest areas in the city. Busy, but pleasant and helpful staff. A good choice for a solo female traveler.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Ibis Larco its a budget hotel, you get what is expected and the location is excellent. You are at walking distance from several restaurants, Larco Mar mall, and is also a safe area. The pillows could be better I bet that doesn't cost this much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Lima Reducto Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#43 of 236 in Lima
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
897 reviews
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#30 of 236 in Lima
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Larco Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Larco Miraflores

Address: Avenida Larco 1140 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#34 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Larco Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Larco Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Larco Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing