We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, very friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Bella Miraflores
Ranked #70 of 228 Hotels in Lima
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, very friendly and clean.”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Great place to stay, good location friendly and helpful staff, hot showers and comfortable beds. Highly recommend for budget stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    88
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
35
86
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

When we first walked into Casa Bella Miraflores, we were very pleased with the space and the staff. We were greeted with a glass of orange juice, and helpful suggestions for our visit to Lima. We had also been picked up from the airport which was great!

As soon I stepped into our room, I was overwhelmed with the mustiness. The hotel website says recently renovated rooms, but this one had not been renovated. The bathroom sink was falling off the wall causing water to accumulate and not drain. However, the bed was very comfortable.

My parents had been given a room on the ground floor that I visited the next day. It was a completely different experience. Their room had been renovated, and was very nice. I asked the hotel staff to move me to another room and luckily the second room on the ground floor was available.

Breakfast was not good. The staff didn't clear the tables, so when you sat down for breakfast you had dirty dishes in front of you. We had to ask the staff to remove them.

I think that Casa Bella has a lot of potential to be a great hotel in Miraflores, but the hotel needs to be updated in order to be comfortable for all guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa-Bella, Owner at Casa Bella Miraflores, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
I would personally like to thank our guest for this first review that our hotel gets in Trip Advisor. We just recently took over this place back in May, so we have only got about three months into renovation. I totally understand our guest on his comments and I can assure our future friends that all our rooms have been renovated for a complete relax and clean stay. Our last two reviews provide that independent perspective for better reassurance.

Our philosophy to do things takes us to focus on great customer service. I have personally been educated abroad and quite often I get to travel myself. These activities have helped me get a good sense of what our international guests want when staying outside their borders.

As the owner of Casa Bella Miraflores I extend the invitation to all our friends around the world to come and visit us and to also analyze our last reviews for Casa Bella Miraflores and the ones we get in Casa Bella San Isidro, which add up to more than 230 reviews over a longer period in business. Our other boutique hotel in San Isidro has over six years of experience in hospitality business and it is ranked among the best three in Trip Advisor from more than 200 B&B and boutique hotels in Lima.

I would like to end my comments by thanking again our former guest for his review, as this does not only help us improve our residence atmosphere and service but it also help us remind ourselves that this is an opportunity to connect and interact with great human beings from all over the world .

All my best,

Orlando Sánchez A.
Casa Bella Miraflores
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed here because we had a 12 hour layover from CUZCO/LIMA/TO the US.
The staff was really nice; i loved the room we were in a room with ocean view; and had a balcony. The room was airy; clean; we loved the little flat tv. Anyway it was basic; but clean and decent. Would stay here again. We stayed at casa andina in miraflores ( classic casa andina ) and dont see the point why. This place is very relexing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The staff at Residencial Alfa were great to us after my wife's luggage was delayed. This meant we missed our transfer (which they did not make us pay for) and were very helpful in directing the taxi driver to the Hostal. They also translated for us to the airline to get the bag delivered there. This great service was apparent throughout our stay: rooms were very clean and breakfast was fine, we just asked for more! This Hostal is great value for it's fantastic location right on the cliff tops within easy reach (walking distance) of Miraflores centre and transport connections to central Lima. Overall great value for it's location and service.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScaryMairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Talk about snatching defeat from the jaws of victory. Here is a hostel in a great location in one of Lima`s best suburbs that, unfortunately, I`d advise you to avoid. Why? Because the rooms that Lonely Planet trumpets as airy and well appointed are, in fact, cold and mouldy. The complimentary breakfast is a saucer, yes a saucer, of scrambled eggs accompanied by sugary bread, a sugary orange drink and syrupy coffee or tea.And the whole place has the unloved feel of a Soviet era worker`s hostel. The real shame is that the location - close to a park by the sea at the north end of Miraflores - is genuinely great and the staff are nice. But Lima is too much fun for anyone to endure a depressing stay at Residencial Alfa. We bolted from its dank environs after just one night. I`d suggest that you save yourself the time by giving it a miss altogether.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalderwoodRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#42 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Miraflores

Property: Casa Bella Miraflores
Address: Av. De La Aviacion 565 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bella Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive and unforgettable stay with Casa Bella Miraflores in Lima, Peru. For the last few years Casa Bella has provided our guests with the best location in Miraflores, we are located just half a block from the Malecon Cisneros, a main boulevard seafront area that exhibits a magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean. This long boulevard opens up to main tourist attractions like Larcomar, the Love Park and Larco Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Bella Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing